We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond (not your average hotel)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond (not your average hotel)”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had tickets to see a show at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and preferred to stay the night nearby rather than making the nearly 2 hour drive home so late. Based on the convenient location and positive traveler reviews, we chose Hotel Sierra and we were very impressed! We were greeted with fresh popcorn in the lobby and excellent service for a smooth, quick check-in process. Our room was clean, spacious, and everything appeared to be new or recently updated. Wi-fi is dependable, available in room, and free of any hassle with confusing passwords. I was able to participate in my online class with no problems, and had a large desk to work from.

We stopped by the lobby to enjoy the "bistro" service, complete with soda, wine (Yellowtail selection), beer (Warsteiner keg), and a small meal - that night's menu included barbeque chicken mini sandwiches, salad, and fresh fruit. It was an excellent treat and saved us time before the show and the money we'd have spent on an appetizer and drinks at a bar. It's available on weeknights 5:30-7.

Breakfast is complementary, and the omelets are delicious, but you do have to be there before 9am. The fitness center is small, but well stocked. The room price was great for the area. And finally, if you need a late night snack like we did, the Tilted Kilt is just a few steps away and stays open until 2am.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. We had an executive studio, but it was spacious an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    81
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
54
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

To my suprise, I stayed at this hotel for an equestrian event & was pleased. This time, it was close to the Atlanta Harp Center for a workshop. Hotel was clean, well maintained, comfortable rooms. Bathroom was spotless. As far as breakfast, we were so happy with the Indian food we had the night before, we stayed in our room & ate left overs with the great plates & microwave provided.

We plan on making another trip around Nov. & will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor, on end, in a corner. Only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenMabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESBURG
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Based on others reviews, we decided to take a chance. This is a great hotel, rates are very reasonable, service was outstanding ! Omlets fixed to order, pleasant people behind the counter. You can't miss with this hotel!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank walrus99Leesburg_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff probably is the difference. They are very friendly and responsive. The rooms are nice, though some May find the bathroom set up to small, especially if more than two people. Breakfast is nice with the egg omelet cook to custom make them to your order. Porcelain dishes and real silvetware is a relieve from the plastic world. Monday though Thursday also has a free evening bistro, with wine when we were their. Business people May fine this attractive. Our room didn't have paper or pen which would be inexpensive to add. I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatYourVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

WOW. This is truly a diamond in the rough. Smooth, quick check in (& out), close to just about everything you would need/want (restaurants, shopping, entertainment), AND heavenly accommodations for the weekend price. It's was a close call considering there were a few negative reviews, BUT I'm so glad I stuck with my gut. Thanks for an awesome Taste of Atlanta weekend.. Can't wait to return. I took photos but for whatever reason, I was not able to upload them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friends lucked into this hotel on Hotwire for $65. Normally this hotel will be in the $129 on up range. However, it is worth it, especially for longer stays, as the room we had included a full kitchen, an office, and probably the comfiest hotel bed I've slept on yet. When we walked into the room, they had some new age music playing. Nice, relaxing touch, even though normally new age music would make me puke.

This hotel also offers a completely free, great tasting breakfast from 7am-9am (I ate a little later and they were still serving). The man running the front desk was very professional, friendly, and helpful as he gave us the quick low-down on what the hotel has to offer. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, and great service is often hard to come by. This is the number one reason why I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Atlanta area. Yes, you're a little farther outside the city, but top notch rest will put you in a good mood the rest of your trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I usually choose Hotel Sierra (now a Hyatt brand) above other chains if I can as my 'safe bet' hotel. The other locations at which I've stayed were like a modern oasis: beautifully designed with a fresh and contemporary nuance that was almost zen-like. The Alpharetta location feels like they didn't try hard enough to hide the fact it's a re-badged Days Inn. I don't know what hotel it really was before a Hotel Sierra, but the DNA is glaringly there. It seems like they didn't go through the expense of completing the makeover. Staff are friendly, breakfast, evening bistro and wifi are free. These things alone make up for the lackluster appearance of the rooms. The rooms are not bad, per se, it's just that I've come to expect more from Hotel Sierra, because my stays at other locations were much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#13 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 12505 Innovation Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8502 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing