We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soiled Diaper Found in Closet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I found a soiled diaper that was left in the closet of our room. Front desk clerk was unable to reach housekeeping or put us in a different room. Hotel manager picked up the dirty diaper that my wife placed in a plastic laundry bag and did not charge us for the room. Poor service from front desk clerk and housekeeping result in overall poor rating. Manager was excellent at solving the problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 431 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel had poor customer service, the rooms were not very clean and the first sight we see upon departing the elevator is two large bags of trash in the hall. American Girl experience was terrible in comparsion to the Marriott. Front desk clerk never even got off the phone to check us in. So much for feeling special as a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The entire hotel was clean, the staff was incredibly helpful with a complete focus on customer service. The breakfast was excellent and the afternoon cookies were great. The lobby area is great for talking or for getting work done. The fitness room had enough equipment to keep up my workout routine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We brought our girls there for our second trip to the American Girl store and I was tremendously disappointed in this Hilton Garden Inn. As a Hilton Honors member, I have never been disappointed in any of my stays, but, unfortunately this was not a great hotel. Upon checking in, the front desk clerk proceeded to check us despite never getting off the phone. The lobby had trash on the tables. Next, we get on the elevator and the first site we see is two huge bags of trash in the hallway (this was at 4 pm) which is way too late to have trash in the halls left over from housekeeping services.

Next, the American Girl package was set up in my mother-in-laws room, not ours, but this was minor.

Breakfast was great and the cook doing the made to order items was actually the friendliest staff member we encountered all weekend.

We have stayed at the Marriott and this Hilton Garden Inn for the American Girl weekends and I would highly recommend the Marriott instead of this underperforming property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn has two locations in Alpharetta. This review is regarding the Northpoint Mall location as we do not have an American girl package available at our location. I am sorry that you had a poor experience and I am sure that the GM of the location that you stayed at will be in touch soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel with the American Girl package for my daughter's birthday. We had an amazing time! The room was clean; the staff was beyond helpful; and the breakfast was delicious. My daughter cried when she walked in and saw the American girl doll bed and milk and cookies. She had a great experience....well worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked the American Girl package and thought this hotel was the best value around. The girls had a fantastic time and the accommodations were perfect for our family. The breakfast was fantastic, pool was fun and location convenient to the mall and restaurants. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harmony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found a rate approximately half of the regular rate, and because of that I feel we got our money's worth. However, I would NEVER position this as a $180/night place! The bathroom seemed clean, but was a bit dated. There was NO exhaust fan in the bathroom, and the A/C was incapable of removing the moisture from hot showers. As a result, our room was rather humid our entire stay. Housekeeping was another issue. We first went to a room that had been smoked in. The front desk was very quick to change our room; however, housekeeping should have prevented the room from ever being used until the smell could be dealt with. Since we arrived right at check-in time, we weren't surprised to find housekeeping still working on our floor. But they made NO effort to move out of our way while we were lugging our baggage through the hallways. My daughter got her wheel stuck on a dirty towel, and they made no effort to help us. When we left for dinner at 5:30, the soiled linens were piled in front of the elevator. Breakfast was very good, and the service staff was VERY attentive. (They were working for their tips!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Address: 10975 Georgia Ln, Alpharetta, GA 30022-1540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $101 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint Hotel Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing