We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick business trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quick business trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:
Location
Bar

Cons:
Adjustable bed firmness?
Needs some sprucing up.

I stayed here for two nights in January. Check-in was quick and efficient. The staff was very nice. We used one of the meeting rooms on short notice and it was setup very nicely. The cookie and drink selection for Hilton Honors members was above average.

The room was as expected. No major frills, but good for a solid night's sleep. The beds, supposedly, are adjustable by turning a dial buried under the fitted sheet. I can't figure out how/if this works, but its a neat marketing tool.

The bathroom was in good shape. The massive tubs make it difficult for the smallish shower curtain to keep all the water in. I did everything I could to minimize over-spray, but created a big puddle of water on the floor after every shower. This could create a slip hazard or water damage, long term.

The bar in the lobby was great. The young lady made strong drinks and had service with a smile. You could walk to any number of good restaurants from the hotel.

All in all, I'd stay here again for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aww3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    104
    34
    28
    10
See reviews for
122
60
17
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Breakfast was nice- they have someone cooking eggs to order- the rest of the selection from the self serve bar was good. Room was clean and quiet. Free Internet a plus. Didn't use any of the facilities other features(pool/exercise room or business center) so can't comment on them. Would happily stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hallway- little longer walk but very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzydrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel for price, as a Hilton Honors member the breakfast is free and decent quality. Free wifi (as it always should be) and an array of snacks if you need them. Will return.

Hilton Garden is a very good product for road warriors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mggmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
233 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

2 Nights while in town for pleasure. The staff here was super nice and really made our stay most pleasureable! They welcomed us and really went out of their way to answer all our questions, give great suggestions and service with energy and smiles.....

Room was considered an upgrade, typical HGI room with nice view of preserve behind the hotel. Location is righton the money near tons of eateries and shopping. Most of all close to our friends there so it was just perfect.

Used gym both mornings and it was just perfect! Could use more space and more weight but all good either way. Pool was outside and it was chilly but it looked good from afar.

BReakfast was included in rate and was excellent!!!! Service and quality was spot on.

Highy recommend! Thanks Thomas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hginorthpoint, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North Point staff, I would like to thank you for your stay and for the kind comments about the staff. I will be sure to share this with them.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I really have come to expect a great experience at Hilton properties and this is no exception. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room looked nice. There’s nothing really unexpected good or bad about this hotel. It’s just s goof mid-price hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menerbes, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The staff were personable, the room was clean even the towels in the bathroom had been presented in a very unique way!

The noise factor wasn't an issue as had been the case the previous week in another HGI....so all in all I'd stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midatlantic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Hotel was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Lobby and rooms were nicely appointed. Bed comfortable and adjustable (nice touch). Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet affair and very nice but I thought a little over priced. I would recommend this location for others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Address: 10975 Georgia Ln, Alpharetta, GA 30022-1540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint Hotel Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing