We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick business trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros:
Location
Bar

Cons:
Adjustable bed firmness?
Needs some sprucing up.

I stayed here for two nights in January. Check-in was quick and efficient. The staff was very nice. We used one of the meeting rooms on short notice and it was setup very nicely. The cookie and drink selection for Hilton Honors members was above average.

The room was as expected. No major frills, but good for a solid night's sleep. The beds, supposedly, are adjustable by turning a dial buried under the fitted sheet. I can't figure out how/if this works, but its a neat marketing tool.

The bathroom was in good shape. The massive tubs make it difficult for the smallish shower curtain to keep all the water in. I did everything I could to minimize over-spray, but created a big puddle of water on the floor after every shower. This could create a slip hazard or water damage, long term.

The bar in the lobby was great. The young lady made strong drinks and had service with a smile. You could walk to any number of good restaurants from the hotel.

All in all, I'd stay here again for business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aww3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 431 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Breakfast was nice- they have someone cooking eggs to order- the rest of the selection from the self serve bar was good. Room was clean and quiet. Free Internet a plus. Didn't use any of the facilities other features(pool/exercise room or business center) so can't comment on them. Would happily stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hallway- little longer walk but very quiet room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzydrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel for price, as a Hilton Honors member the breakfast is free and decent quality. Free wifi (as it always should be) and an array of snacks if you need them. Will return.

Hilton Garden is a very good product for road warriors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mggmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

2 Nights while in town for pleasure. The staff here was super nice and really made our stay most pleasureable! They welcomed us and really went out of their way to answer all our questions, give great suggestions and service with energy and smiles.....

Room was considered an upgrade, typical HGI room with nice view of preserve behind the hotel. Location is righton the money near tons of eateries and shopping. Most of all close to our friends there so it was just perfect.

Used gym both mornings and it was just perfect! Could use more space and more weight but all good either way. Pool was outside and it was chilly but it looked good from afar.

BReakfast was included in rate and was excellent!!!! Service and quality was spot on.

Highy recommend! Thanks Thomas!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hginorthpoint, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North Point staff, I would like to thank you for your stay and for the kind comments about the staff. I will be sure to share this with them.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I really have come to expect a great experience at Hilton properties and this is no exception. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room looked nice. There’s nothing really unexpected good or bad about this hotel. It’s just s goof mid-price hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The staff were personable, the room was clean even the towels in the bathroom had been presented in a very unique way!

The noise factor wasn't an issue as had been the case the previous week in another HGI....so all in all I'd stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midatlantic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. Hotel was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Lobby and rooms were nicely appointed. Bed comfortable and adjustable (nice touch). Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet affair and very nice but I thought a little over priced. I would recommend this location for others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint

Address: 10975 Georgia Ln, Alpharetta, GA 30022-1540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $101 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint Hotel Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing