We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleasant stay and hospitable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2010

It was a business trip, I was deputed at Client's Office in Alpharetta Georgia. Office was just a mile from the hotel. Hotel suite was quite spacious and homely. Highlight was the free shuttle service provided by the Hotel and so we were daily commuting between office and hotel without any additional cost. The Hotel staff were quite friendly and were ready to go extra mile to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 621 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2007

Stayed the night of 12/12/2007. Nice hotel, close to I 400, but at $179/night overpriced.
Check in staff was all business and not friendly. Breakfast was mostly toaster food. No happy hour. Room was adequate and clean. Quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

We fled that panhandle to avoid a hurricane and wound up in Atlanta. We toured Stone Mountain and stayed here while we waited for the hurricane to pass back home. Very clean, very friendly, and safe neighborhood. Great place and recommended.

Stayed: September 2005
Thank albe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

I am quickly becoming a frequent traveler to the Atlanta area having stayed in 4 different hotels in the past 6 months.

This hotel had the cheapest per night rate at $70/ night, but did not skip the "little things".

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed a good hot complimentary breakfast of sausage, pastries, biscuits, cereal, and muffins. One day we had french toast sticks and the next day we had egg patties.

The bathroom was a comfortable size. In the bedroom, we had a large dressing mirror hiding a small but sufficient closet with an iron & board.

The beds were comfortable and had 2 types of pillows (feather & foam).

We had a fridge and microwave. The only annoying thing if you are a light sleeper is hearing the fridge reset itself at night.

Nearby places within walking distance- Cracker Barrel, Walgreens, and other shops.

Caution-hotel is on GA 400- which on the weekday has heavy traffic congestion.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 909jesusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBurnsMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Marcelo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#3 of 25 in Alpharetta
864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 25 in Alpharetta
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $81 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing