We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just came home from staying at this hotel for 2 nights. Yes the hotel was under renovation. I knew that long in advance before I booked, but it was of no inconvenience. In this stage of the renovation, only the exterior was not complete. Yes there was less parking spaces, yes the pool was closed and yes the flower pots outside were not unwrapped but so what.

The interior was totally remodeled new. I did have breakfast. It was acceptable, with fresh fruit, waffle makers, eggs, sausage, and all the other fixings. The room was great. Entirely new and renovated. Bedding was comfortable and bathroom was immaculate.

I also chose this hotel because it is one of few that allows you to use Hilton points and cash, so it was a great price.

I say, go take a stay. It is nice, in a nice setting. The exterior renovations will soon be done and you will be glad you made this choice.

And a Thank You to Maria that helped me with my breakfast and provided the amenities I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LovetoRoam527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 601 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice hotel - at night Very disruptive and dirty during renovations have to share elevator with construction workers and their equipment Pool CLOSED - only saw workers there 1 day No room to put your clothes away - drawers in unit too small

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Joseph, thank you for your review. We apologize you left the hotel feeling unsatisfied. We certainly never want any of our guests to have a negative experience. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that renovations are scheduled to be completed soon and we hope you will give us a chance to showcase the new property to you in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a family of five in a one bedroom suite. The two queen size beds were very comfortable and the inclusion of two large (37"+) HD televisions made it easy to accommodate different viewing tastes at night and in the early morning. The separation of the vanity and sink from the room with the shower and toilet also made it easier in the morning. The sleeper sofa allowed us to accommodate our larger group though the bed was about as comfortable as you remember sleeper sofas being (if you love have a metal bar going across your midsection while you sleep, you'll LOVE this one!). Small kids will love it, however. The room where they host breakfast is roomier than most other hotels I've stayed at recently and it is very well laid out. The food is largely standard fare - packaged muffins, fresh fruit, Belgium waffle makers, eggs, breakfast meat, juice, etc - but was well done. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was being renovated during our stay in July 2014 so the pool and fitness center were unavailable so I cannot comment on those items. The hotel is conveniently located off of 400/19 but is tucked away behind the shopping plaza containing HH Gregg and Office Depot. There is a Cracker Barrel and Wild Wings within walking distance and dozens of other restaurants within a five minute drive. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would most definitely stay here again when we are in the Alpharetta area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you, Carolyn. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback for others and look forward to hosting you all again once our renovations are complete so that you all can try out our fitness center and relax by the pool! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our group leader was not told about planned renovation work going on when requesting room rates. Pool and work out facilities were not available and there was noise and lack of parking all due to construction work. Reported to staff that a man unlocked and walked into our room at 4:45pm and quickly exited when he saw us. Was told this would be reported to the manager to see what he would do, as this is not acceptable, but no follow up or compensation within the 100% satisfaction promise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. While we do try and ensure all our guests are aware of our current renovations, we do apologize that you were not notified of our ongoing renovations prior to arriving. We also apologize for the intrusion during your stay. As mentioned to you in a previous email, our General Manager stated that the individual was made a key to the wrong room by accident and he had no idea there were guests in the room. This was an oversight on our part and, once again, we would like to apologize for this incident. We can assure you such incidents are a rarity and are not typical of our property. We hope, should you find yourself traveling to Alpharetta again, you will give us a chance to showcase the newly renovated property and provide you with a better second experience in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is in the final stages of a much needed remodeling. Our non-smoking suite was as nice as you could expect - clean, cool, quite, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly. The staff was very friendly, even with all of the remodeling distractions. Property located in a quiet area right off of Georgia 400. Breakfast staff is always friendly and outgoing at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was beautifully located, complete with lush, winding roads with colorful medians of trees and flowers. Nonetheless, it was only 1-2 minutes away from restaurants, gas, grocery stores, highways, and other modern conveniences.

Our room was clean. It was decorated modernly. It had a large mini-fridge and microwave, which was a saving grace. There was a tub/shower combo in a remodeled bathroom and slightly roomy bathroom. Two people can easily use the mirror. When you used the shower, the tub faucet didn't leak simultaneously (a pet peeve of mine), which was great.

The staff was really nice. The continental breakfast included a small variety of bagels, waffles and a waffle maker, scrambled eggs with cheese, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, about 4 different cereal brands, coffee, and juice. Unfortunately, with Matt being gluten-free and me being a vegan trying to avoid processed and refined foods, we didn't have many options. The pineapple was gross. Good thing I had leftovers in my mini fridge.

There were renovations going on in certain areas of the hotel, including the elevators, certain hallways, the fitness center, and the pool. We really wanted to take advantage of the pool, being that it was July and all, but we were very disappointed to see that it was closed during our stay! They told us we could visit the pool at the DoubleTree hotel down the street, so we did. The DoubleTree was an outdated hotel, and the pool was no different. The pool at the DoubleTree was deserted and wasn't heated, so the pool was too cold to enjoy! Overall, poor experience in that aspect of the stay. I know renovations have to happen, so it only hindered our outlook of the hotel in the slightest.

Other than that, I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank listen4kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, however, we're sorry to hear that you were not able to take advantage of our pool during your time with us. While we're so excited about our scheduled improvements, we do apologize for any inconvenience they caused you all! We hope you'll join us once again in the future to take advantage of the newly renovated property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Despite the fact that this hotel was undergoing renovation while we stayed there, it was still very comfortable with spacious rooms and many amenities. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of food, and having free wi-fi is always a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#5 of 25 in Alpharetta
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $80 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing