We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Nearby Hotels
$135
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Windward Parkway(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
456
128
68
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
128
68
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild wingscracker barrelfront deskstaff was very friendlywould stay here againthe breakfast areawafflesbreakfast staffquiet locationking suitenice hotelfresh fruitgreat customer servicecomplimentary breakfastclean roomsstaying at this hotelwindward parkway
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 706 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our group leader was not told about planned renovation work going on when requesting room rates. Pool and work out facilities were not available and there was noise and lack of parking all due to construction work. Reported to staff that a man unlocked and walked into our room at 4:45pm and quickly exited when he saw us. Was told this would be reported to the manager to see what he would do, as this is not acceptable, but no follow up or compensation within the 100% satisfaction promise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. While we do try and ensure all our guests are aware of our current renovations, we do apologize that you were not notified of our ongoing renovations prior to arriving. We also apologize for the intrusion during your stay. As mentioned to you in a previous email, our General Manager stated that the individual was made a key to the wrong room by accident and he had no idea there were guests in the room. This was an oversight on our part and, once again, we would like to apologize for this incident. We can assure you such incidents are a rarity and are not typical of our property. We hope, should you find yourself traveling to Alpharetta again, you will give us a chance to showcase the newly renovated property and provide you with a better second experience in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is in the final stages of a much needed remodeling. Our non-smoking suite was as nice as you could expect - clean, cool, quite, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly. The staff was very friendly, even with all of the remodeling distractions. Property located in a quiet area right off of Georgia 400. Breakfast staff is always friendly and outgoing at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was beautifully located, complete with lush, winding roads with colorful medians of trees and flowers. Nonetheless, it was only 1-2 minutes away from restaurants, gas, grocery stores, highways, and other modern conveniences.

Our room was clean. It was decorated modernly. It had a large mini-fridge and microwave, which was a saving grace. There was a tub/shower combo in a remodeled bathroom and slightly roomy bathroom. Two people can easily use the mirror. When you used the shower, the tub faucet didn't leak simultaneously (a pet peeve of mine), which was great.

The staff was really nice. The continental breakfast included a small variety of bagels, waffles and a waffle maker, scrambled eggs with cheese, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, about 4 different cereal brands, coffee, and juice. Unfortunately, with Matt being gluten-free and me being a vegan trying to avoid processed and refined foods, we didn't have many options. The pineapple was gross. Good thing I had leftovers in my mini fridge.

There were renovations going on in certain areas of the hotel, including the elevators, certain hallways, the fitness center, and the pool. We really wanted to take advantage of the pool, being that it was July and all, but we were very disappointed to see that it was closed during our stay! They told us we could visit the pool at the DoubleTree hotel down the street, so we did. The DoubleTree was an outdated hotel, and the pool was no different. The pool at the DoubleTree was deserted and wasn't heated, so the pool was too cold to enjoy! Overall, poor experience in that aspect of the stay. I know renovations have to happen, so it only hindered our outlook of the hotel in the slightest.

Other than that, I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank listen4kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for recently staying with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, however, we're sorry to hear that you were not able to take advantage of our pool during your time with us. While we're so excited about our scheduled improvements, we do apologize for any inconvenience they caused you all! We hope you'll join us once again in the future to take advantage of the newly renovated property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Despite the fact that this hotel was undergoing renovation while we stayed there, it was still very comfortable with spacious rooms and many amenities. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of food, and having free wi-fi is always a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the best hotels/motel/inns I have EVER stayed at. The staff, each and everyone of them I came in contact with, was kind, appreciative, efficient and polite. I will stay at this Hampton Inns whenever I am close to the Atlanta/Alpharetta area. And, I stayed while a remodel was happening. Never knew other than the signs telling me. Very clean and quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews