We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice until there is a major problem” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice until there is a major problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Overall this is a decent hotel for the price. Unfortunately, the toilet overflowed due to no fault on our part, and the carpet became soaked almost to the beds. We were not offered another room and had to stay in the same room. The clerk that checked us in made a very inappropriate remark that I do not even want to repeat on here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We have already brought your review to our management so that we can ensure something like this does not happen to a future guest. We are especially disappointed to hear that our front desk associate was rude to you during this experience. We are so sorry and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay at our property. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    99
    53
    22
    12
See reviews for
183
96
26
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I felt like a roach motel. They put me in a handicap room with no tub... A gentleman was ahead of me with no previous reservations and got a room on the 5th floor while I, whom had reservations over a week ago, was stuck in a room on the first floor that had a broken security door that backed up to the woods... I saw evidence of a dead bird of some type with blood that looked to have been eaten by a wild animal. I'm not kidding... and the lights in the bathroom flickered like I was in a horror movie... I was so glad to leave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marvell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are very sorry to read about your recent experience. We can assure you that this is very out of the ordinary for our property and that we strive to ensure all our guests have an excellent stay. We have notified our Maintenance Supervisor about the broken door and the lights in the bathroom and will have both those issues resolved immediately. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to showcase our property and provide you with a much better experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Perfect location and price. Huge, clean rooms with big bathrooms. Great breakfast with very friendly staff. Stayed with family in connecting King bed rooms. Was very pleasantly surprised. Great value. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vpaul1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We're always striving to ensure our guests have a great time while staying with us. Thank you for choosing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel. It is an older Hampton Inn but it is well maintained. The bed slept well, the bathroom was clean, and there was always a parking spot not too far away from an entrance doors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A number of restaurants are very close by. My only complaints are (a) this hotel was hard to find and (b) the outdoor pool area seemed to be unkept and dirty.Regardless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JameilMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so sorry that you had difficulty finding our hotel but are so glad you enjoyed your stay once you were here. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're visiting the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn met or exceeded most of my expectations. I would probably rate it as 'Very Good' if I was on the opposite side of the Wild Wing Café. I had two problems with the hotel. It is a slightly older Hampton, but has been well maintained. 1. The Wild Wing Café next door had very loud live music Friday and dance music Saturday until late (started at about 10PM and went until well beyond midnight). Then it sounded like everyone in the bar went outside and continued the party in the parking lot. 2. The A/C units were the wall mount type. I set the temperature at 67. However, the room would get uncomfortably warm and then cool to a comfortable temperature. I tried to set it at 65 to keep it cooler. I just got hot under the covers when the A/C was off. Then I kicked the covers off, the A/C kicked on and I was cold again. I would not recommend this hotel on a weekend when the music at the bar is going to be playing until late, if you are expecting to get some sleep. However, it is a great value and I could probably live with the A/C for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that the noise from the restaurant disturbed you during your stay and that you had issues with your AC unit. We have alerted our Maintenance Supervisor of this issue so they can look into the unit and address any issues for future guests. Thank you very much and we do hope we will see you again on your next visit to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and very nice. I definitely would stay here again if in the area! The front desk clerk when we checked in was extremely nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff working the kitchen were so very nice !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're always happy to hear when our guests enjoy staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triad, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everyone was friendly and helpful (especially the awesome woman at the front desk who always seemed to be there!), and the room was just right. Even the other guests were friendly. There was plenty of parking, the fitness center was nice, the breakfast was good and the location was great. I would definitely stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are glad to hear that you all had such a nice time staying with us. Our front desk agents are always striving to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we have passed along your kind comments to them. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing