We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are vacationers, not business travelers. Had we been business travelers, we might have dropped a star because during our three-and-a-half day stay, the business center was essentially nonfunctional; no copy paper, printers not working. What made up for that, however, was the splendid cooperation of the desk staff, notably "Sarah" and "Kel" who let me use their computer and printer and helped me in every way to print and fax on their office equipment.

That covered, the rooms were very clean, the one bedroom suite was spacious and well equipped with stove, fridge, microwave and dishes, etc. and the breakfast was better than the usual "cooked breakfast"; fresher, more varied, and attended by two jolly kitchen servers whose friendliness "started the day right" for many guests. Did I mention the excellent AAA price? All on a quiet business park setting within walking distance of restaurants, shops, etc. A very good stay.

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bedroom suite, usually no extra cost on internet booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellowtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn and Suites. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that our business center was down during your stay but are happy to hear Sarah and Kel were able to assist you. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time your visiting Alpharetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were down in the Atlanta area for the Dragoncon ( August 29- Sept 2nd) and decided to stay just north of there in Alpharetta Georgia. The inn was nicely located off the highway and near a mall. I read a previous review saying they didnt feel safe at this location because of the proximity to the mall. There were no problems. The mall has a family restaurant in it (Cracker Barrell and a bar called Wild Wings). The hotel was up to the Hampton Inn standards. Great breakfast and a nice pool. Although our room was across from the Hotel laundry, we did not hear a thing. Very quiet, nice for sleeping. From this hotel you can drive 10 miles down the road to the MARTA train station and take the train into downtown Atlanta for only $2.50. Parking at the station is free if you stay under 24hrs. We would come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn and Suites in Alpharetta. We hope we will see you again on your next visit. Thank you again for leaving your review for other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was an excellent stay. The rooms were comfortable. The Hampton Inn team was available and attentive. There are plenty of restaurants even within walking distance. We'll stay here when we need to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good. Breakfast was the usual Hampton style. The elevator was good enough. The room was clean. The only minor problem was driving to and away from it. You had to go all the way around the plaza to find the entrance. But overall, it was a pretty good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ErpyPorpoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us and leaving your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and we hope you'll choose to stay with us on your future trips to Alpharetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

if you want a clean and pleasant hotel, this might be ok Do not expect bar, restaurant or room service. Fitness centre is v small and pantry is poorly stocked Staff were friendly on arrival and during my stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leemostari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our Food & Beverage offerings however, Hampton Inn & Suites hotels, in general, do not have an internal restaurant and/or room service. We do have several locations right nearby that deliver to the hotel. We have also forwarded your comment to our Front Office Manager to ensure our pantry is fully stocked at all times! Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel guest rooms need TLC - not well maintained. Broken bathroom cove base tiles, patched holes in the shower wall where grab bar was moved, flat pillows, uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was OK - the breakfast staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We deeply apologize that you found your guestroom in such disorder. We have forwarded your comments on to our Maintenance Supervisor and General Manager so that they can address the issues you mentioned. Thank you for making us aware of the issues with your room so that we can assure they are fixed for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean and the complimentary breakfast was nice. There was a mix up between Expedia and the hotel so I ended up getting a Standard room instead of a Suite as was originally booked through Expedia so that was a bummer. But the hotel staff worked very hard to resolve this issue to the best of their ability even communicating directly with Expedia. Overall, however, I was happy with the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are sorry for the mix up you experienced, however, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for leaving your review and we hope we will see you on your next trip to Alpharetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#3 of 25 in Alpharetta
864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 25 in Alpharetta
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $81 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing