We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
528 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great Room at a Great Price”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We love Hampton Inns but often stay somewhere else simply due to the cost factor!
When we decided to visit an old friend in Alpharetta, I check the Hilton web site and discovered this Hampton Inn, right where we wanted to stay. I was pleasantly surprised to find the price quote for a King non-smoking room was very competitive with the other hotel "brands" we also check.
The hotel is very near a wide variety of restaurants and other attractions.
It is ideally located - close to the expressway, yet far enough away where road noise is no problem.
It is a typical Hampton Inn and by that I mean it is clean and neat, well appointed, staffed by helpful and friendly people.
The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast area was clean and well attended. The breakfast selection was quite good (although I must confess we are cold cereal with milk folks).
I will definitely check this hotel first when we return to the area. If the prices are still as good as we found this trip, we will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoilerMakerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    100
    57
    24
    13
See reviews for
194
107
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at this location in March 2012 for 3 nights while visiting my daughter. We had a suite which had a separate bedroom with door, small kitchen and living area.

This trip was also a road trip and during this trip we stayed at 5 hotels total in 4 states. We actually had this hotel booked for 4 nights, but because of an error on my part on the reservation, we had to leave and go stay somewhere else in Alpharetta for one night. The LaQunita on North Point Dr, but this Hampton Inn was the best of all of them.

The location was great! Within walking distance there was restaurants (Cracker Barrel and a few more just can't remember which ones), shopping, etc. Short easy drive to many more nice areas. And I must say....Alpharetta, GA is a BEAUTIFUL city! They really keep it up nicely. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. Front desk clerk Delano, was very helpful and went out of his way to check on some things for me when I made my reservation mistake. Unfortunately, the last night, the hotel was sold out and he could not accommodate us. But he tried.

We usually don't spend too much time in a hotel room, but when we arrived back after a long day with my daugher and granddaughtres, it was so nice to unwind and watch TV and it feel like home. I make protein shakes twice a day and so having the kitchen was nice for doing that. Kitchen has dishes, utensils, microwave, dishwasher, 2 burner stove (don't think it had an oven), reg size refrigerator that was cold. Also I enjoyed having two flat screen TV's, one in living area and one in bedroom. I also loved having the vanity area separate from the tub/toilet area. Makes it nice when several are trying to get ready.

The linens were nice and comfy as was the bed. The room was clean and laid out very well. The only issue I had was the alarm clock light did not work, so you couldn't see the time when it was dark. It was probably a setting, I just couldn't figure it out. No big deal though.

The free breakfast included...Belgian waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, pastries, juices, milk, coffee, etc. I didn't eat much but my husband said it was fine. The coffee was good. Also free USA today newspaper weekdays.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We got a really good rate on Sat & Sun ($53.10 AAA rate) but the weekday rate was $118.80. But still good.

I'm so mad at myself for not taking pictures. I love to see travelers own pictures and I forgot!! Sorry! But don't worry, it is just fine. :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oklatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious, the staff customer service driven, happy and helpful! I had a double bedded suite with kitchen and living area, though our travel companions had a king suite and the living area is a lot larger. The hotel was clean, though a tad outdated furnishings, breakfast included (no meat on bar), free parking, free internet and an EXCELLENT PRICE. I have no complaints really-a pleasant surprise indeed!

Room Tip: King Suite provides more living space than double bedded suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovejones4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Great HOTEL! Great RATE! GREAT STAFF!!!

Staff was very friendly and aiming to please. I'd love to name all of the staff off personally, but I didn't get there names. Hotel was clean. I can tell they are trying to upgrade it a bit. The rooms look a little outdated with the carpet and sofas. But the STAY was GREAT! My friends and I will be visiting there again this weekend and have made reservations for another stay next month.

Room Tip: Can't give you my secret. You may book when I want the rooms! All rooms were good. Corner suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamikaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
419 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The desk staff was helpful, but the reservation was wrong. I traveled with my daughter and her 6 month old and a reservation was made for a suite. We were put in a regular room. When they finally moved us to a suite, there was no crib and we were told that we had to wait until 11 pm for someone to bring one up. There was only one person on staff that night so she couldn't leave the desk. The crib finally arrived, but they left it in the hallway and then called the room to tell us it was there, waking up the baby. :( The crib had a queen size sheet folded over it and a large queen sized blanket, all of which are dangerous for a baby. Thank goodness my daughter was prepared with sheet and blankets. The dryer did not work well and 1/2 a load in the washer took 4 hours in the dryer. Made them aware of this and they said my load as too large and their dryers were fine. The load did not even fill the washer halfway, and split between two dryers didn't help!! By way of apology, my daughter got a great note and 6 cupcakes, which was very nice. But the cupcakes were AWFUL! I felt bad that they spent money on them. :( The Manager would not allow the desk clerk to dry our clothing in the housekeeping dryers either. The carpet was fraying and snagged in the middle, the tub was chipped, the kitchen breakfast bar, had huge chips in the laminate on the side. The room really showed it's age. The in room internet was good, tv in bedroom too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. We chose this hotel as it was close to the offices we were visiting.

Overall it was clean, tidy and everyone was very chearful. However, it was all a little tired and basic.

Gym especially wasn't good, two treadmills and two crosstrainers....very busy unless you were there at 4am....

I'd stay again because of the location to where I would need to be, but that would be the only reason.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton for one night since I had business in the area. I have stayed across the street at Hotel Sierra a couple of times, but the Hampton was much cheaper so I thought I would give it a try.

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel, but I wasn't really impressed. The bedroom's were typical Hampton Bedrooms. I had a room near the elevator, which was nice, but the view out my window was of the roof over the conference room area, not so nice. The lobby outside the elevartors smelled a little smokey,

Breakfast was again, good but not great. Typical waffle making machine along with scambled egg burritos, some yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and pastries. Again, nothing to complain about, but nothing too impressive either.

Overall, a nice hotel with a good price. Given the choice and similar pricing, I would stay at the Hotel Sierra across the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side (poolside) are probably quieter since they don't face HWY 400 and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMIFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing