We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Easily accessible to food, shopping, highways and businesses. Friendly and helpful staff makes you feel right at home. The hotel is near excellent shopping and great local restaurants. For business travelers, the additional amenities of a business center, internet access and work space make this a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 845 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Overall, it was a good hotel and an enjoyable stay. The hotel location was prime, especially for my needs. Kenneth (bartender) was great. The front desk could have been friendlier. I felt like I was bothering Dee Dee every time I asked her a question.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hotel choices in Alpharetta are pretty mediocre and the Embassy Suites is an acceptable pick. The property is located a short distance from many major companies, office parks, and shopping areas with plenty of food choices. Access to and from GA400 is very easy.

The staff is generally friendly if not a bit mechanical in their interactions. About 1/2 the time my Hilton Silver amenity if not offered. The rooms are large and in decent shape but always seem to have an overwhelming deodorizer smell. What is being covered up? The bathrooms are a bit small and sometimes require a bit of creative maneuvering to exit when the door is closed. There are plenty of power outlets available to use.

The included breakfast is a nice way to start the day. The made to order eggs and omelettes are always a winner. There is also an extensive selection of cereals, breads, bagels, and pastries. The coffee, however, is a horrible brown tasting water. Made of Maxwell House coffee concentrate, it's diluted to an undrinkable mess. The evening managers reception is a nice way to unwind with complimentary well drinks.

Peace and quiet can be elusive. The center atrium while giving an open feel, is a chimney for noise. Every slammed door seems to reverberate through the space. On weeknights, most guests are in bed at a reasonable hour and noise not much of an issue. On weekends, the large room and affordable prices seem to attract families and those looking for a space to party. On more than one occasion, there were kids running up and down the hallways well past midnight and boisterous partying in adjoining rooms. On one stay, the guests next door thought pounding on the walls at 1AM was acceptable behavior. It took 3 calls to the front desk before the issue was resolved.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOS2SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The overall experience was OK. Because of shoddy construction the room was impacted by noise from surrounding suites and the hallway, but it was the service received for breakfast that was most disappointing. Lines were to long and tables remained uncleaned because management was not on top of its game!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerard L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

facilities were ok but not enough staff working at any level to keep up with demand. Would not go back. No towels at pool, no plates at the breakfast, pool temperature was way to cold, hot tub jets didn't work. No response from staff when asked to correct problems. I understand if the pool is broke, but no signs posted and could someone please take a few minutes to ensure towels are present? Food was way overpriced for the quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your time. We appreciate your comments and we will be working with our team to ensure the necessary corrections are made. Again, we apologize for all of the issues and we hope to have the chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wouldn't recommend, issues started at check in and continued for stay. Hot tub was cloudy and jets/timer didn't work, entire pool area was in need of attention. Broken/stained and missing tiles from pool ceiling. Front desk staff wouldn't help with reservation or looking up honors#. Keys didn't work for room and we paid for premium room and didn't get any perks(snacks, wifi) Sheets were left on sofa bed from previous guest. Creamer left for coffee curdled upon using it, when I checked the date it exp. 3 months prior to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Tammy thanks for your feedback. I'm glad we were able to correspond recently and get this resolved. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The reason we stay ay Embassy Suite is because we know what to expect - manager's reception, a clean room with a nice, comfortable bed and a good, hot, fresh breakfast in an open park-like setting with the sound of a waterfall close by. Which is exactly what we got again during this stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kurt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#3 of 25 in Alpharetta
863 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
2.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 5955 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $115 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes north of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world-class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade's or at the hotel bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art event space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing