We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean , pool is lovely and heated well , breakfast ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
buford, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“clean , pool is lovely and heated well , breakfast ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

everything was good.Room was clean /and the hotel was very peaceful .reception had a great selection and snacks, exspecially for kids. breakfast was ok.. could be better, but omelets were good. the pool was heated to perfection.. and clean .. just ran out towels .. exspecialy since its cold

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    182
    118
    65
    35
See reviews for
332
109
22
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My fiance, myself and his two children stayed overnight in the Embassy Suites in Alpharetta and LOVED the amenities, deals and rooms however the service was lacking by hotel employees. The bad definitely did not outweigh the good on this trip though.
Pros: Room was very clean & beds were SO comfortable, we stayed in a double premium suite. The Manager's Reception hours (my personal favorite) with unlimited free drinks from the bar. Indoor Pool was open until midnight with a very relaxing hot tub. Free breakfast, chefs will cook you omelettes but the line was very long and we just went A'La Carte (delicious). You also with the premium suite get unlimited free snacks and drinks, the kids loved that one!
Cons: We had almost no towels in our room upon arrival (2 for 4 people staying), unfortunately before we thought to call and get more the kids had an accident and overflowed the toilet into the living room. As we are quickly trying to get this stopped and cleaned up, it took maintenance over 30 minutes to get to our room. When he comes in, he huffs (I understand kids can be frustrating but it was an honest accident) and stops the water, throws the two towels we had on the floor and just walks out. The living and bathroom floors were still soaked! We thought he surely was coming back with more towels or something to help clean up the mess but he never came back. We ended up having to find someone at the front desk (we tried calling several times and no one answered) who gave us some towels and we had to clean up everything. All of this happened around midnight, so we were very exhausted after a long day of travel so this might have added to the frustration.
All in all though this was a great hotel and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Alpharetta area! Hopefully they will just train their staff on some customer service skills!

Room Tip: Premium Suites get unlimited free snacks and drinks, any time day or night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed for three days with the family. Good amenities, good food, great location, unfriendly staff, very high wi-fi charges, rooms are not cleaned well.

THE GOOD:

• Room was a suite with a king bed and a sofa bed. Good sized room, we were able to open the sofa bed and fit an inflatable air bed as well.

• Hotel common areas are nicely done and seem well maintained.

• Breakfast was great, made to order omelets, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc all made in plain view. The manager’s reception was very good, about a dozen different alcoholic beverages to choose from. Both are included in the room fee.

• Great location near tons of shopping and dining choices.

THE BAD:

• Upon arrival as we were unpacking we noticed lingerie that had been left on the floor at the foot of the bed by the previous guest. Clearly the room had not been cleaned well.

• The room was a bit stuffy but many are so I ignored it. On the second night I noticed that the carpet in the bedroom and all around the entrance to the bathroom was soaked. You could tell it was not the first time the carpet had been wet, which explained the odor. They switched us to another room the next day (was not going to wake the kids to move) but made no concessions for our inconvenience or even offered an apology of any kind. It was as though this was totally normal and not their problem.

• The staff is indifferent to guests, which is unexpected because so many of the people in Alpharetta were very friendly.

• The decorative water fountain is loud at night, get a room away from elevators.

• Wi-fi fees are very high. If you are not a Hilton Gold or Platinum member the fee is $6.95 per day, per device! Way out of line with any other place we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the water fountain are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at the Embassy Suites in Alpharetta and were very, very pleased. The room was super clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in at a hotel. The free full breakfast was hot and fresh every morning, and the reception that was held in the evenings for the guests had a "romantic" feel to it. The staff was top notched and were very available to us. We really loved this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

A stayed at the Embassy Suites in Alpharetta last week while on a business trip. It is in a great location near lots of restaurants and shopping right by the Georgia 400. The room was clean and similar in size as most Embassy Suites rooms. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good and the room service was also very good. Overall a good hotel and will definitely stay here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSIEGELUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Great location if you want to shop and I felt very safe even coming in late at night. The complimentary breakfast was very well prepared and the evening reception was worth the cost of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dionne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

AC was not working and spent first night at 77 degrees and they could not fix nor move me to another room. Next morning demanded to not be charged for night and they honored it and low and behold the AC was miraculously fixed for night 2 and we slept at a wonderful 67 degrees :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 5955 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes north of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world-class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade's or at the hotel bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art event space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing