We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
“Great Business Trip”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I enjoyed my two weeks stay at Embassy Suites in Alpharetta, Georgia. It felt like home. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast every morning, it was delicious. I ordered dinner from the restaurant several nights, every item I ordered was delicious. The best part of my stay is when I asked one of the young ladies at the front desk if I could change rooms to one with a spa tub and without hesitation she made that happen. EXCELLENT customer service!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Takisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    198
    132
    74
    44
See reviews for
358
121
23
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean and it has all the amenities you would need while traveling. The food was excellent and the service was top rate! I would recommend staying at this hotel to everyone who is looking to stay in Alpharetta for either business or pleasure. I am very picky about where I lay my head at night and this hotel is TOP NOTCH!! Five Stars!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 6, 2013

When I first made a reservation I requested joining rooms. I called weeks ahead of time even visited the hotel requesting joining rooms since some of us had children. However, I ended up changing weekends because the Saturday that we originally planned I was told there would not be availability! Then the next week I was told I could only call the day of check in and request it. This was not something that could be scheduled. However, the week prior it had been scheduled! Embassy Suites was not able to fill this request so we had to keep the children at home. We had told them this would be fun for us all. I even bid on the free night for a charitable cause thinking this would be a great break. However, it turned out to be a great dissappointment for some. I would not recommend Embassy Suites to people with children if you plan to stay in more than one room. It is not safe nor appropriate to let children be in a room with a door that you can not monitor. I loved the facility but again we all didn't get to enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for a weekend get away with the children! Close to the mall (daughter wanted to go to American Girl store and son to the Lego Store) and close to the outlets in Dawsonville. Very convenient to the downtown too. Overall it was clean. Staff was less than excited to work there - very disappointed in that. Paid for a premium level which was to include snacks - but got a note when we arrived that there was some renovation occurring and to fill out a form each time you wanted a snack or drink and turn in to desk (or it said you could call 0 and tell operator). Brought it down 3 times thinking it would be faster - WRONG! Each time it had 4 snacks and 4 drinks (total number staying in the room) - but each time something was wrong and had to return or notify the desk staff. Then, it would take between 10-20 minutes each time!

Morning breakfast was nice - no problems there. Ate during weekday and weekend - only complaint is 730 was a little late to start breakfast for some - wish it was a little earlier.

Pool was nice - but hot tub was broken. Water was freezing and no warning sign or out of order sign placed on it. Told the front staff and they said, "we know - it is going to be fixed." Sure wish you would have put a sign up to let guests know you knew it was broken - and warn them it was broken. Pool was warmer than hot tub.

Evening reception is not too exciting. Cheez-it mix, potato chips, dip, salsa, tortilla chips, and gummi worms. Don't rush back to go to the manager's reception - it was about as unenthusiastic as the staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here Oct 31-Nov3, 2013 for a family wedding. The suites were very clean and we were very happy to find 2 Television sets, one in the bedroom and the other in the livingroom. A small bar/ kitchen area was perfect for late night snacks ( included a microwave, bar sink, & fridg). The hotel also has a shuttle bus to take guests within a 5 mile radius. No need to worry about driving home.
Great breakfast, not only cold cereal/fruit/grits/ muffins, the place also had a hot buffet with pancakes and you could order your own omelettes or eggs any style.
The only sad part is no free internet. Not even for Hilton Honors members, otherwise, I would recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dee2852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very pleased with the option of the Premium room. The ammenities were great! Our service upon arrival was so welcoming and accomadating, it made our stay even better! Loved this hotel and all it had to offer!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great breakfast, but the hotel rooms had problems with broken heating (gave me a free upgrade, which was nice), and broken shower shutoff handle, and dank smell in the upgraded room. They had an unexpected fire alarm malfunction during my stay as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
846 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 5955 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes north of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world-class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade's or at the hotel bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art event space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing