We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Aniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bad Aniversary Stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Many, issues! No heat in the bedroom. For 3 hours it blew out cold air. The toilet ran all night keeping me up. Breakfast was crowded and the grits were not replenished in a timely manner. There was not enough seating for guests. We are Hilton Honors members an we won't be back to this property again. Also this a not a company hotel it is franchised. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caligirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I'm so sorry we fell short of your expectations for your anniversary. We get many great reviews and when we drop the ball we take our guests' concerns very seriously. It's my understanding we provided compensation to you - if this is not the case please contact me directly so that I can make it right.. I've passed along your feedback to our department heads to insure your concerns are addressed and rectified immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    188
    128
    70
    37
See reviews for
343
114
23
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything from check in to check out was great.
Our room was in the perfect location (624)
The breakfast buffet was good as well as the manager's reception. The hotel was very convenient to everything. Everything was within walking distance.
Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanneshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My 8 yr old daughter and I stayed here for her Birthday because it was close to The American Girl Store.This was one of the only hotels in walking distance to the mall that also had a indoor pool. The hotel was clean and everything in the room was in working condition.There is also a complimentary shuttle that can take you within a 5 mile radius and we used this a lot and never had to wait long. The food was good and loves the complimentary drinks and snacks.The only thing I missed was the hot tub because it was not working that weekend. We live about 5 hours away so when we finally got there we were quite exhausted. From the moment we arrived to check in we were treated exceptionally well. One of the managers, Cheryl, went above and beyond regular "customer service" to make sure our stay there was the best!!! Cheryl was also at breakfastiin the morning, along with other employees, making sure everyone there was happy with their room and stay there. Cheryl made my daughter feel very special and I want to thank her and her wonderful staff for helping my daughter and I "make memories". :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your precious daughter. Please let her know her thank you note is now posted on a bulletin board in my office and puts a smile on my face each morning! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was here for a business trip. My room was VERY quiet and the bed was perfect. There was lots of room to spread out. The breakfast was better than most and every staff member was polite. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your awesome feedback! I'll pass along your compliments to the team. We hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Hotel was very nice staff was great but the hotel was very old looking. It needs a major facelift. It is very old hotel. I stay in several Embassy Suites and was really shocked at the appearance. The room was ok and the bed was great. The breakfast was fine. The staff was very nice and friendly which is one of the reasons for my stay at Embassy Suites

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorac411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words about the service you consistently receive from our team. We have made several updates over the past few months and have several improvements scheduled over the upcoming year. Thank you for making us your lodging choice in the Alpharetta area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The complementary breakfast was not worth the time. The chef was rude and the food cold.
One good thing was the GM. She was great and really knows about customer service.Our room had issues, the closet doors fell off the first time I opened them, and they never came and fixed them the whole time we stayed (5 days). The elevator also did not work for a couple of days and our room key kept deactivating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. I apologize for our shortcomings during your stay and I assure you we've taken corrective action to insure our service and product exceeds your expectation on your next visit! I enjoyed talking with you and appreciate you giving me the opportunity to offer a resolution. I look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menerbes, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My friend and I spent the night of December 31st at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with a warm welcoming smile on arrival. The suite itself was spotlessly clean and a good size and the beds were exceedingly comfortable..... The only thing I think could have been improved upon was breakfast....it was disorganized in the way it was arranged.....I also need to ask.... Please, why can we not have china cups and saucers for our coffee in the morning or at least a china mug if need be???!!!!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for location and amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midatlantic2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
I'm so pleased you had a great stay with us! Thanks so much for your feedback regarding the mugs. I apologize they weren't replenished during your breakfast. I will follow up with the kitchen manager to make sure we're on top of this in the future. I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 5955 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes north of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world-class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade's or at the hotel bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art event space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing