We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Port Tobacco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed recently (Sept 27 - Oct 4 2012) in rm 423. Our experience was pretty good. This Embassy Suites, as others have noted, is transitioning it's look. I am not sure of the schedule for this update, we did not see any work being done during the week we were there, but it is time for some updating. Our room was pretty good--we could easily control the temperature, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked reasonably well. But they missed the little details--the small refrigerator froze all our beverages, and there seemed to be no way to adjust the temperature. The towel rack over the toilet was pulling away from the wall, as was the shower curtain bar. Housekeeping had to have noticed some of these things. Were they reported to maintenance? None of these things directly impacted our stay, but they are the little details people notice. The breakfast was good, we took advantage of that each day, and there was pretty good variety. We never used the pool, and never hit the manager's happy hour. The fitness room was nicely equipped, the treadmill and recumbent bike were good. There are lots of food and shopping options nearby. We didn't have any issues during our stay, the people we saw and spoke with were friendly, and we would stay here again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: We were well away from the elevators, by luck. I would expect more hallway noise close to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    195
    130
    71
    38
See reviews for
348
117
23
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We checked in on a Saturday so we could use the pool. My wife, son and I live up the street, but we wanted to get away for a night to use the hotel pool. One of the only indoor pools in Alpharetta. When we checked in, the desk clerk was great and very personable. She made sure our room was OK and greeted us by name when we walked through the lobby again (Very nice touch).

When going to our room, 1 of the 2 elevators were out of order which meant that there was ALWAYS a wait for an elevator. It would constantly take 15-20 minutes to go from the lobby to our room on the sixth floor. If I remember correctly, last time I had family stay at the hotel, about 6 months ago, the elevator was broken back then as well. hmmmm.

We went to use the pool on Saturday night and Sunday morning.

To give a description of the pool...
The amount of chlorine in the pool was extremely high. It was difficult to see with that amount of chemical. However, the chemicals are needed to mask the smell what I can assume was mold and algea in the walls. The walls and floor around the pool are all water damaged and the ceiling tiles all are broken with black spots.

The pool rim also had Algae growth that needed to be cleaned. Overall not very impressed with the pool. Since this is the reason that I stayed at the hotel, I will probably use another hotel next time.

We asked the front desk on sunday morning for towels at the pool. Well, 45 minutes later, with still no towels, we went back to our room dripping wet. Which may not have been a big issue, except that there still was only 1 elevator working so I was standing in the lobby, dripping wet for 20 minutes.

The breakfast buffet was fine. Pretty typical food, but great service from the staff. Very friendly F&B staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJA6724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our pool. We will work with our maintenance team to ensure that we address the situation, and correct the issue immediately. In regards, to the elevators we are actively working with a local repair company to get it back up in running very soon. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences that you and your family endured; we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This Embassy Suites is in transition as it refreshes the interior. Still the staff, the conditions of the refresh and the location make this a great stay. The staff was very helpful and they clearly care about the guests having a great stay which always makes for a nice time. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycbornuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel was decent. But the staff will not help you if you have an issue. We were in a two-room suite. I was on an extended weekend sports trip with my sons. Attending College Footbal and MLB baseball. The TV's would not pick up HALF of the channels, including CNN, FOX News, The Weather Channel, ESPN, ESPN2, etc. I called the front desk immediately when we got there. The next day they asked if it was working. It was not. I called the front desk FOUR times in 3 days. They finally LIED to me when they said their vendor told them certain sporting events were blocked out. So they block out HALF the channels for a game? Evidently they DON'T BLOCK IT OUT for your hotel bar and the rest of the hotel rooms. All they needed to do was switch out ONE of our TV's and we would have been happy. But they refused when I asked. Decent hotel. But if you stay, better hope you don't experience an issue. Because the staf will be of NO help.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk, at check-in, that you will inspect your room upon entering. Let them know immed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Joe, I appreciate the opportunity I've had to correspond directly with you and make this right. As we discussed, we had several glitches over the weekend with our new service but now we have all 49 channels working properly on all tvs. I wish it had been a matter of just trading out tvs with you and not a programming problem. Thanks for your willingness to try us again in the future. We won't let you down again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms, fabulous breakfast. The area has plenty if things to do and places to go including a mall right across the street. The people serving (what a tough job!) we're friendly and helpful, whatever they are getting paid is not enough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family had our family reunion at this hotel. What a great experience. We have a group of 70 people and approximately 20 rooms. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The sales coordinator was superb. Every question or request was handled in a timely manner. The staff was fantastic. The staff was friendly and attentive. Every effort was made to make our stay a pleasure and they did. The service was great. The cooked to order breakfast was well stocked. We had two meals catered by the hotel and the food was delicious. The staff that catered our event was excellent. The people at the front desk was always so friendly and willing to help. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The cleaning staff did a great job. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. And I would definitely stay there again. Embassy Suites Alpharetta Staff, my family and I can not thank you enough for a wonderful experience. May God bless you and your families.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We LOVED having your group here and I believe the staff had almost as much of a good time as you all did. We hope to have the pleasure of having you here again in the future. Thanks so much for your rating on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We recently visited with a group of 52 people and approximately 20 rooms. Upon arrival, all rooms had been assigned. Checking in was than 3 minutes!!!! The staff welcomed us as if we had been there before and were returning "home." Everyone was treated with dignity and respect. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The chefs prepared breakfast for all of us in a timely manner. They were professional, kind, friendly, and genuinely caring. We never had to stand in line for a long time to be served. The food was so well seasoned, hot, and just great! The tables were constantly being cleaned. The hotel is located in a very beautiful, clean area. The atmosphere is so great, you really feel "vacationed" without going outside. We were very blessed to have stayed in such a "great" place. If you're thinking about getting a room here, don't hesitate because it is truly..... GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for the awesome review! Your kind words made our day and we can't wait to have your group back to visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 5955 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes north of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world-class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade's or at the hotel bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art event space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing