We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Alpharetta /Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Embassy Suites Alpharetta /Excellent Service!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to Atlanta and stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel –Alpharetta for a weekend getaway and we were very impressed by the friendliness and high quality of service from the moment we walked in the door.
From the front desk, and breakfast staff you can tell they enjoy what they do. One specific staffer (Jonathan) really exuded the "can do attitude".
They were all very helpful and extra friendly. The rooms were clean, and the front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.
The complimentary on-site breakfast is huge, and the manager's reception in the evening makes the hotel rate a steal!
Great location, we felt safe, there are a number of restaurants to choose from, and across the street there is a wonderful mall. Thanks for a wonderful stay we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
I'm so happy to hear that your girlfriends' weekend getaway was relaxing and fun! I really appreciate you taking the time to rate us. I'll pass along your note to the entire team and I'll be sure to give special recognition to Jonathan for his outstanding service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    195
    130
    71
    38
See reviews for
348
117
23
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The best part of my stay was the wonderful, friendly staff and the FANTASTIC, MOST DELICIOUS, breakfast I enjoyed every morning. I've never enjoyed breakfast so much. The indoor pool is a great bonus to enjoy during the winter time. I will recommend Embassy Suites to everyone I know.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view not only of the city but also of the hotel lobby with the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thanks for your great comments. I'll pass along your compliments to our team and I'll let the breakfast staff know you love our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Check-in was smooth as always, clean room, and service was great

Room Tip: away form elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thanks for your feedback and for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids while we were in the area househunting. Rooms were very clean and staff was great. When I got down to the free breakfast a little late just as they were closing up, the cook actually went out of his way to make me fresh eggs. Indoor pool was a plus for the kids, and the location was perfect!

We are going back in May to close on the house and will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive feedback. Embassy Suites is perfect for families and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your children had an opportunity to enjoy the indoor pool. It's hearing compliments like yours that make our job so rewarding. I'll also be sure to pass along your note to the kitchen staff so they know their hospitality was appreciated. I hope to have the opportunity to meet you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Ignoring the question of...why would you be going to Alpharetta, Ga in the first place..(long story...don't ask) ..This is one phenomenal hotel! The evening desk staff is courteous and goes the extra mile...the Breakfast Buffet is free and yummy. The rooms are clean as were all the facilities...but...wait for it...free drinks in the bar from 5-7pm....Really? Free? How does it get any better than this? Seriously though...I was impressed....

Room Tip: Stay higher...less noise from down below
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenewellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We LOVE hearing from our guests and want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to post your positive feedback. We hope to see you back in Alpharetta soon. Ken and Jonathan will have a nice cold beverage waiting for you at the complimentary evening reception! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We just hosted a company conference at the hotel. We used meeting rooms with meals and accommodations for our out of town attendees. The staff is excellent and accommodated all our needs. The rooms were all nice, clean, and up-to-date. The facilities are the same. All the management and the staff are excellent. Everyone is professional and went beyond our expectation. The restaurant and food is great and the chef was able to meet all our special requests. We will definitely use this hotel again for our meeting needs in the future.

Room Tip: Every room is great they are all beautiful suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback! We know you have a choice in where to hold your meeting and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to earn your business. It was a pleasure hosting your event and we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the past few months. The lobby/registration staff is topnotch! Flat screen TV's have been added along new carpet throughout the hotel. My room was comfortable and clean. I felt safe. This is a nice area, the location is great! There’s a great mall and a large variety of restaurants right in the area. I will definitely stay there again and would like to stress the great value and customer service defines this place!

We've stayed here 2 times in the past year. It is definitely one of our favorite Embassy Suites. You get a lot for the money. A reception in the evening; breakfast is huge and include an omelet station. The rooms are huge and are very clean. The beds are comfortable. Staff is always courteous and helpful. Best of all is the location right across the street from North Point Mall, shopping and restaurants all in walking distance. We've stayed for business and just a getaway. Would highly recommend this hotel!

My husband and I travel a lot, and Embassy Suites is always our first choice. And this one is a smaller properties but one of the best I have ever stayed at!! It is only a few years old so it is so nice inside, and the drinks are always free from 5- 7:00 pm. Also they have a breakfast buffet that is to die for!! The rooms are big, and the service is great, and right in the middle of great shopping. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherylSkeen, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
We are happy to hear that you love the Embassy Suites in Alpharetta and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
3.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
833 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 5955 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the affluent area of North Point, a development of Alpharetta, GA. Discover the suburban sophistication at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Alpharetta. This hotel is located just minutes north of downtown Atlanta, where you can experience world-class hotel accommodations, for corporate and leisure travelers alike. From handsomely appointed suites to the fully equipped fitness center and relaxing indoor pools, this hotel in Alpharetta, GA offers exclusive amenities. The spacious suites include a separate private bedroom and living room. Each suite is equipped with an activity table, wet bar, mini-fridge, microwave, two 32 inch flat screen TVs and alarm clock radio with MP3 dock. During your stay enjoy complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks and light snacks at the Evening Reception. Dine without leaving the hotel at the on-site restaurant Cascades, serving, lunch and dinner. Dine without leaving your room, room service is available daily from 11am. to 11pm. After a meeting in the North Point Business District or a day of shopping at nearby North Point Mall, guests can unwind at Cascade's or at the hotel bar. For guests planning high-impact meetings or social events, the Embassy Suites Hotel Alpharetta offers flexible, state-of-the-art event space with Southern hospitality, exceptional catering services and event planning professionals to ensure an unforgettable experience. Experience an upscale community retreat at one of the finest hotels in Alpharetta for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing