We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our family has stayed here numerous times. Always quite and a great location. Staff is wonderful. Ops Mananager Mark Mukangu is first class and goes out of his way to take care hotel guests.The rooms are always clean and fresh. We look forward to addtional stays!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you BigJJ1955 for your recent feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out to recognize Mark and the staff here at SpringHill. It is especially wonderful when our repeat guests recognize our hotel!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    75
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
87
42
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wonderfully clean rooms with comfortable beds with kitchen sink, microwave and refrigerator. We checked in at 5pm Monday and they had warm chocolate chip or peanut butter cookies and freshly made popcorn. The popcorn is available every evening. Tues night is free chair massages, Wed is appetizers in lobby. The free breakfast is 5 stars with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, boiled eggs, ham slices, cheeses, hot scrambled eggs, (hot meats, biscuit and gravy depending on the day) and hot oatmeal with choices of toppings like walnuts, sliced almonds, chocolate chips, cranberries and raisins. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. No weight room, pool or hot tub but you can use another sister hotel's a mile down the street.

Room Tip: don't get an adjoining room if not needed. You can hear clearly in the next room through the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Laura N! Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, cookies, popcorn and our "5 star" breakfast! We strive to always go above and beyond all our guests expectations.

Safe Travels!
Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is tucked away in the upscale suburb of Alpharetta. The styling of the hotel is different than most SpringHill Suites that I have stayed at. The service was top notch and the staff deserves five stars. The rooms and hotel itself is clean, comfortable but nothing outstanding. A few good restaurant choices close to the hotel including Taco Mac if you are looking for bar food and a great selection of beer. Overall, a good experience and adequate for a quick stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you bubbafb for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear that the service you encountered by our staff was "top notch" and deserving of five stars! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The people at this property went out of their way to be helpful & friendly even through a snowstorm. From allowing an early check-in to moving their normal dinner party from Wednesday to Tuesday because so many guests were stranded & couldn't get out, the people here are top notch. The rooms were nice & comfortable, but the people really stood out!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you IrvW2013 for your review of our hotel. I am glad you got here safe during the storm. It was a interesting couple days and our team responded to the change quickly. The team is as you said "top notch"! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here Christmas nite, great rate, nice comfortable bed, mediocre breakfast buffet, nice fresh baked cookies in lobby for evening snack. Convenient location for shopping in Alpharetta. Would recommend for future stays.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the rear side of the building for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you J H for your comments in regards to your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very important for our staff to constantly go over. I hope you had a enjoyable Christmas while in town. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Happy New Year!
Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Your first impression is that the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta is another cookie cutter Spring Hill Suites. However, once you reach the front desk, you realize this is a special property because of a wonderful, well trained and very friendly staff.

This was our second stay at the property and will return because the service level is on par with what you would expect at a much more expensive property. Mark, the Operations Manager, is a great guy and his philosphy of Good to Great is followed by all the staff that we have been in contact with. The staff is extremely friendly and not just giving you the scripped response like "It would be my pleasure" that employees of other chains are expected to use.

There are a number of other hotel properties in Alpharetta but you will not find a property in the area that has a higher customer service level.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community! We take pride in not being a "cookie cutter" SpringHill Suites. I am pleased to hear that Mark along with the entire team makes you want to return. I appreciate you choosing SpringHill Suites while visiting Alpharetta!
Happy New Year!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We used hotels.com on the way into Atlanta on our way to Florida again this year and got a wonderful deal on another stay here. When we arrived the customer service of the front desk clerk was above and beyond standard and she made us feel very welcome and appreciated. Clean, nice, good location, easy freeway access, affordable and very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you Peggy for staying with us on your way to Florida! We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Please come and stay with us again on your way back!
Safe travels!

Hospitably,
Brooke Stall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 25 in Alpharetta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#6 of 25 in Alpharetta
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 25 in Alpharetta
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing