We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Did Not Like It!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I Did Not Like It!!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff at the check in/out counter were quite pleasant. However, the room was very dated and smelled like a retirement home. It felt really moist, damp, and I swear I was bit by something during the night because I woke up with several red marks and scratches from where I had must have scratched during the night. I really wanted to go elsewhere. The outside looked great but I would not stay again. It was not up to "clean" and "comfortable" standards. It appeared clean but if I am getting bites during the night it cannot be.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Meek P for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I have shared your comments with both the housekeeping and maintenance staff and the entire team is working hard to ensure that each room is crisp and clean. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    75
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
87
42
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night, and as expected during the summer, it was busy with family groups on vacation. The room and service were great but we gave up trying to eat breakfast. The eating area is far too small. We went back twice and there were no tables, and the food line was so backed up you couldn't get near the food. As we were checking out, there was finally space, but it was too late for us at that point. If you stay here plan on taking your food back to your room.

The location is good if you happen to be in Alpharetta - it's not convenient to any of the interstates but there are plenty of good restaurants and shopping close by. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverickgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you Maverickgal for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your trip. I apologize for the space issue you had with breakfast. Our new breakfast is so delicious everyone ensures that they don’t miss it. We certainly welcome guests to spread out into the lobby chairs and when available to spill into our meeting room. We look having you back as guests and to enjoy the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night over the 4th of July weekend. We normally stay at other nearby hotels, but we got this one at a great price and now we know why. The check in was fine and the staff courteous. Our room had a musty smell and felt damp, and was next to the men's bathroom on the 1st floor. We discovered the carpet near the bathroom was wet, and found standing water between the shower and toilet. The floor in the bathroom was also extremely slick. The room had sheer curtains, but not a thick drape so you had to be careful if you were changing clothes. Also, there was a large group that hung out in the lobby all evening drinking beer and acting rowdy. I actually witnessed a couple of them get in a truck with open beer bottles. This hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. The furniture looks like it is from the 80s . We will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AmandaFromTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here one night as a stopover on a longer trip. Arrived late at night, but check-in was fast and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly, noting how many were in our party and providing extra towels immediately.

The suite was very comfortable with plenty of room for 5. The bedding was excellent as usual for most Marriott properties, and the location was in a very nice, quiet spot surrounded by trees making for a nice peaceful night's sleep. It seems to be near a number of business parks and looks to be a very well-kept area.

Breakfast was also very good - in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmahaHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went for a family wedding and were extremely pleased with this hotel.
( for $75 a night (AAA rate)

ROOMS- Quite large. Very clean and neat
STAFF-- Front desk folks were kind and cheerful, all weekend.
COMPARISON to other hotels -- We had other family that stayed in the Holiday Inn Express very close bye and they openly expressed disappointment with its rundown state and broken coffee makers in their rooms.
BEDS- My husband was in love with this bed and thought it was perfectly firm
LINENS AND TOWELS- I was impressed by the unique softness of the towels and wash clothes. They are not thick or luxury quality, They are your "standard hotel grade" but whatever they are washing them in makes them extremely SOFT!!
LOCATION- Just over the hill from many restaurants and other businesses. Surrounded by trees, and quiet. The property around it is "for sale" and is still forested (Have to make a U turn to reach its driveway) Nicely landscaped and parking area had fresh asphalt.
POOL -- Only negative.. the whirlpool was covered and not in use. Broken chair with mildew on it sat next to whirlpool . Very private but small pool - area is surrounded by Georgia Pines and oaks. This area could use some TLC!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a solid spot to stay. It's tucked away, with trees and vegetation in the back of the property. We didn't hear any road noise, which is good. We used the pool, exercise room, and had the free breakfast. I liked that they have a bowl of fruit in the lobby. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not fancy and could probably use a renovation in the next couple of years, but no major issues. I wish the exercise room was a bit bigger and the eggs in the morning were better, but those are nice-to-haves.

Room Tip: Top floor is always good. Away from elevator. Was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KNBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although there's nothing quite out of the ordinary about this Springhill Suites in Alpharetta (good value, comfortable bed, spacious suite, average decor), both desk clerks the two nights I stayed there were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Offering a list of nearby restaurants and abundant snacks (apples, bananas, popcorn, and warm cookies), they greeted me cheerfully when I came in from a long drive and a day at work. Breakfast includes a nice variety from continental fare to hot items including oatmeal with 6 choices of toppings. A good value hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: On Monday, experience a free 10-minute neck and shoulder massage. Sign up early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 25 in Alpharetta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#6 of 25 in Alpharetta
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 25 in Alpharetta
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing