We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here one night as a stopover on a longer trip. Arrived late at night, but check-in was fast and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly, noting how many were in our party and providing extra towels immediately.

The suite was very comfortable with plenty of room for 5. The bedding was excellent as usual for most Marriott properties, and the location was in a very nice, quiet spot surrounded by trees making for a nice peaceful night's sleep. It seems to be near a number of business parks and looks to be a very well-kept area.

Breakfast was also very good - in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went for a family wedding and were extremely pleased with this hotel.
( for $75 a night (AAA rate)

ROOMS- Quite large. Very clean and neat
STAFF-- Front desk folks were kind and cheerful, all weekend.
COMPARISON to other hotels -- We had other family that stayed in the Holiday Inn Express very close bye and they openly expressed disappointment with its rundown state and broken coffee makers in their rooms.
BEDS- My husband was in love with this bed and thought it was perfectly firm
LINENS AND TOWELS- I was impressed by the unique softness of the towels and wash clothes. They are not thick or luxury quality, They are your "standard hotel grade" but whatever they are washing them in makes them extremely SOFT!!
LOCATION- Just over the hill from many restaurants and other businesses. Surrounded by trees, and quiet. The property around it is "for sale" and is still forested (Have to make a U turn to reach its driveway) Nicely landscaped and parking area had fresh asphalt.
POOL -- Only negative.. the whirlpool was covered and not in use. Broken chair with mildew on it sat next to whirlpool . Very private but small pool - area is surrounded by Georgia Pines and oaks. This area could use some TLC!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a solid spot to stay. It's tucked away, with trees and vegetation in the back of the property. We didn't hear any road noise, which is good. We used the pool, exercise room, and had the free breakfast. I liked that they have a bowl of fruit in the lobby. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not fancy and could probably use a renovation in the next couple of years, but no major issues. I wish the exercise room was a bit bigger and the eggs in the morning were better, but those are nice-to-haves.

Room Tip: Top floor is always good. Away from elevator. Was quiet.
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank KNBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although there's nothing quite out of the ordinary about this Springhill Suites in Alpharetta (good value, comfortable bed, spacious suite, average decor), both desk clerks the two nights I stayed there were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Offering a list of nearby restaurants and abundant snacks (apples, bananas, popcorn, and warm cookies), they greeted me cheerfully when I came in from a long drive and a day at work. Breakfast includes a nice variety from continental fare to hot items including oatmeal with 6 choices of toppings. A good value hotel with friendly service.

Room Tip: On Monday, experience a free 10-minute neck and shoulder massage. Sign up early!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel in a convenient spot. Coffee, water and popcorn in the lobby and breakfast was very good and included. Liked having room to spread out in the suite. The front desk staff was exceptional at check-in, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njdisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor, I found this gem of a hotel in Alpharetta. Exceptionally quite and clean. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend and will use again! Just an overnight stay this time, so I cannot comment on pool or exercise facilities.

Some reviews commented on the breakfast not being stellar, but I can't imagine anyone having an issue with the breakfast I had—scrambled eggs, sausage, homemade waffles, Greek yogurt, REAL oatmeal, plus lots of breakfast breads, cereal, and fruit.

Room Tip: It was a little out of the way, but sometimes that's a good thing. The area was extremely quite...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnyLu1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We attended a concert at Chakkar Farms nearby and this was a great place to stay. Through AAA discount we were able to get this hotel at a GREAT rate. Front desk was a bit busy when we checked in around 3:30pm but quickly got us a room once we hit the desk. Room was clean and quiet. Our one complaint is that the pool was being worked on and closed. It hit 90 degrees that afternoon and we were looking to hit the pool before our concert. Pool maintenance really should be done in the winter time here in Atlanta. Overall, great value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcdgkws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 25 in Alpharetta
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#5 of 25 in Alpharetta
563 reviews
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $89 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing