We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Layout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Layout”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I found this property to be well kept and clean. There was coffee in the lobby along with fresh lemonade and popcorn! Now that says "Welcome, Glad you are here!" The room was smaller than normal but the layout was excellent. The sitting area/desk was in the front of the room. You did not have to walk by the bed to use the desk for work. The bathroom was in the end of the room near the bed not by the door as you walk in. A floor to ceiling wall separated the sitting area from the bedroom giving privacy. Wonderful. The staff was competent and gracious with even writing down directions for me. It is a bit of walk if you do not have a car to the main street with eateries. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillalp, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    75
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
87
42
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Francisville, LA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family (three adults, two children) stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday and it was a great stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, a little snug but we surely weren't cramped. The breakfast bar was varied and well-stocked, and most of all the staff was super friendly and helpful. And the rates were EXTREMELY good for all these benefits. I hate to counter a previous reviewer and the term "walking distance" is relative, but a 5 - 10 minute walk brings you in the range of numerous restaurants. Yes, the place is a little "isolated", that is, it is a short driveway off of Deerfield Parkway and a short distance off of Windward Parkway, but trust me, you aren't in the sticks by any means. So if you don't mind putting out the slightest bit of effort to get to a restaurant or store, you should be very pleased. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicianawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while in area for biz. I didn't have a car and there is nothing within walking distance for food. As far as spring hills go this is an older one. The rooms are not as big as the newer ones and the furnishings, fixtures and decor are aged. For example, immediately preceding this stay I was at a spring hill in Tampa and the bath was luxurious with beautiful marble tile floor and shower. Conversely, this loc was dingy ceramic tile, and the caulking from tub to tile was deteriorated. Also, what's up with the tiny bedside table type TV stand?

Maybe my experience was compromised by the lack of restaurants within reach and my previous experience at a newer hotel. It was what it was nonetheless. Oh, and what's up with no beer/wine in the market?? I needed something serious to wash down the microwave White Castle chicken sandwich I bought from the market (since I couldn't go out for dinner).

Overall, less than stellar experience. A colleague stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn on the other side of the interstate and had a wonderful experience. Huh.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bn_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, AR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This property is just off of exit 11 on Hwy 19/400. It sits in a secluded spot just off one of the main drags in Alpharetta with several Marriot properties nearby. Very quite area with a nice park next door and nice sidewalks for a run or walk. The nice neighbor hoods, city park and a couple of large corporate offices and hotels on Deerfield Parkway draws a police presence which is reassuring for personal security or while on an evening walk. This facility is well maintained, very clean with approximately 80 rooms. It’s rates have consistently been the lowest between comparable facilities in Alpharetta. With a senior discount I have gotten weekend rates from 55 to 70 dollars in the last year. I have stayed at this facility on several occasions and the one thing that stands out above all else is the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. I recommend this facility to my friends and if they keep their rates reasonable will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProgressiveHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for one night in late September (Thursday) and we met by a wonderful person named Angela (I think - not good with remembering names). She was very informative and cordial and we had a great room - number 117. It was near the fitness room and pool and close to the desk and breakfast area. The room was great and we really enjoyed the lay out and the convenience. Breakfast the next morning was more than I have come to expect with Springhill Suites. It was really good and was kept well stocked. The lady handling that chore was very nice and very proficient. The location is a little bit hard to find but it is in a beautiful location that is close to many neat places while being secluded. And it is just off GA 400 and a fairly quick drive to most everywhere (by Atlanta standards though).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandyh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were lucky enough to find the last room available at this hotel on Friday night, Labor Day weekend at 11:30 PM. The staff was all great and everything. But when we opened the door to room #111 we were hit with a musty smell that was overpowering. Because it was late and all hotels in Atlanta were booked up we stayed.

It is now Tuesday morning and my daughter is still at Egleston in ICU after suffering a severe asthma attack after spending one night in this room. The next morning, my wife also had a severe headache from the musty-ness of the room. It was like the carpet was still wet from being cleaned or something.

We tried to let the staff know about this but we were in a hurry to get where we were going and the front desk person was busy. I called to speak to the manager who was not in, and got to leave a voice mail, but my call from 3 days ago has not been returned.

I am sure this is a nice hotel, but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_in_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a weekend stay with family to visit local attractions. There were 6 of us total and we had enough space with 2 double beds and the sofa bed. The rooms aren't huge but again we all fit with our luggage. As listed with another review, you do have to move the TV cabinet/nightstand over to use the pull-out sofa but that wasn't a big deal. Our first room the air conditioning did not seem to cool well so we asked to be switched to another room. We were given another room with no problems. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast had a good selection of your standard amenities along with some hot food--eggs, ham, and sausage on different days. My kids loved trying the different flavored waffles--strawberry on one day and blueberry the next day. Overall for the rate that was paid for this hotel it is a great deal and a good place to stay. Some updates could be done but honestly that's not what we are about. We want an affordable clean place with cool rooms, decent breakfast, and convenient eating nearby. This hotel had all of that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suitsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 25 in Alpharetta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#6 of 25 in Alpharetta
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 25 in Alpharetta
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 12730 Deerfield Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more out of your hotel when you stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our all-suite accommodations are a top choice among hotels in Alpharetta, Georgia. We offer spacious guest suites that are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering plenty of room to stretch out and get work done or simply relax. When you stay with us, you get free Wi-Fi in your suite and throughout the property, as well as a complimentary breakfast. We have a seasonal outdoor pool on site as well as a fitness center. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta is perfectly located near premium destinations in Alpharetta, such as North Point Mall and Avalon. We are moments from the business district and short drive or cab ride from Downtown Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing