We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Under $60 per night, still received lots of mall discounts and a $20 gift card! I'm not sure I've ever had that before. Great value on numbers alone. The gift card could've covered my rental car fuel, too!

This might have been the best front desk I've ever encountered. Friendly, helpful, and exceptional follow-ups.

The rooms were very comfortable and I also noticed gradual updates to the room. At this price point, just to see updates here and there is quite refreshing. Considering the I had a room near the lobby, it still worked out fine.

The best part I found is this: Lots of dining, convenience, and shopping along Windward Parkway. Unless you absolutely need your car, you could choose to walk if it's a beautiful day. Check this place out if you need a nice hotel with a low price.

Room Tip: As long as your room is away from the lobby, you should sleep even easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34Meeechigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    62
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
71
36
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Arrived late. Very nice greeting with fresh popcorn & lemon water. Hotel was sold out but was totally quiet. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was served buffet style with lots of choices. If in the area, give this hotel a try. It's a great value!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drzeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Went on vacation for 3 days to Georgia and came up to NC with scabies. Took about 3 weeks to see the symptoms and I am a stay at home mom and I sure didn't go out as often when I came back up to NC. very disappointed. I had to pay $179 for a scabies treatment. NOT WORTH IT.

Room Tip: make sure it hasn't been used in three days and has been cleaned properly because scabies die af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My 88 year old mother stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the area. The area was very nice, quiet, and safe and the room was perfect for her. But mainly, the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful to her and to us. They went out of their way to make sure she was comfortable and felt at ease in the hotel. They even brewed fresh coffee at 4:30 in the morning so she could have a cup to take with her when we left the last morning!! The way they treated her showed they really cared about her comfort and enjoyment of this experience and we couldn't recommend this hotel more highly!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler6251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is either the 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel. Occassionally we visit the Alpharetta/Roswell area and we started staying here. This trip we were all over the Atlanta area and still chose to stay here. The front desk staff.........very friendly and very helpful. Weekend pricing is always good. The hotel is clean, quiet and is perfect for our visits. There are numerous close by restaurants and shopping. When we again visit the area we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhcsmc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, FL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed here on Business for a few nights in November. The rooms were clean, comfortable and accommodating. The bed was firm, but comfortable and the pillows were numerous and soft. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
As a previous reviewer stated, the complimentary breakfast was adequate, but not outstanding.
A good place to stay for for business or as an overnight stop.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpaq68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is my go-to hotel in Alpharetta. Staff are always friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryQ569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#10 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 12730 Deerfield Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8523
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#8 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Springhill Suites Alpharetta
Alpharetta Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing