We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel, great customer service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Florida
1 review
“Great hotel, great customer service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

Great rooms and customer service. The only drawback is that I arrived around 2pm and room service did not begin until 5pm.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bnb1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    172
    48
    12
    7
See reviews for
260
89
22
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

WoW!! We went on the american girl package and it was well worth the money. From special check-in, to doll milk served in a tiny glass they made her feel very special (10yr).
The service was top notch and the staff went out of their way to please. The breakfast was excellent, it was included in our package (the bill was 49$ for 4 people if we had paid for it). The breakfast chef was pleasant and didnt mind special orders.
The rooms vere very clean and neat, the pool was clean and fun.
The only caution I would add, the pool floor is very slippery so be careful.
It was not clearly marked on the exit but wasnt too hard to find after a u turn.
I must again commend the staff, really above and beyond with excellent attitudes, I wish I could remember names.
I think we will go back again in Jan.

  • Liked — The excellent service and value
  • Disliked — was not clearly marked on road
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vexxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfreesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

The room was wonderful, clean, and very nice. We booked the American girll doll weekend for my daughter's birthday. The staff was very sweet, and she had a good time, but......it was very loud. I could not believe we could hear every word that someone said in the hallways, we could hear the people up stairs in their restroom, and we could hear every door that opened and shut. I had asked for a high floor, but was put only on the 4th floor. It was 4pm the following day before our room was cleaned, only after I alerted the front desk. I do not think I will stay there again, but if you do not mind the noise, or can sleep through it, it is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mneel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2008

If this sounds like a gushing review, it is! We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. We purchased the American Girl Deluxe Package, and stayed for 3 nights. The customer service this hotel provided was above and beyond what any hotel we have ever stayed in has done. And we've stayed at more expensive hotels than this one.

From contacting us prior to our visit for the girls names, to a very clean and relaxing room, it was a great birthday experience for our kids. I guess what makes it so great is that we felt like there was a lot of value packed into the package.

The breakfast buffet that is included is reallllly good. There is a chef waiting to take your order for omelets, waffles, french toast, or pretty much anything else. On the buffet is almost everything else from eggs to chicken sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, whipped cream (guess what my kids ate!), cereal, etc.... The breakfast alone would have cost us $35-$40, but was included in the package.

Also in the package is the American Girl beds to keep, the robes to wear, cookies and milk delivered each night, and the VIG card (entitles girls to a candy bar in gift shop or dessert in restaurant).

The room was very clean - carpet did not give you the icky feel, I did not feel the need to rip off the comforters, bed was comfy and pillows were perfect.

The workout room was very nice - treadmills & ellipticals with personal tv's, a few weight machines, exercise ball, free weights. Again, a very clean room and it wasn't stinky.

The pool was great as well. Very clean, lots of chairs and tables for parents to sit at too. Hot tub as well. There was an outdoor pool, but we did not use it.

If you want to take a girls shopping trip, this is a great place to go. It is in the heart of suburban shopping - lots of stores close by. We also visited the Georgia Aquarium while there and the kids loved it too.

  • Liked — Value packed package!
  • Disliked — A fee for WiFi.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2brina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

This was my third stay. From checkin to checkout, a truly memorable visit. Great workout room, two pools, great staff, fantastic breakfast buffet, well-appointed rooms, even the elevator seems to be at your floor when you want it. Ample parking.

Other places of lodging should take lessons from this hotel. I wish I needed to return to the area tom'w.

The rate was reasonable considering the area and the value received.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, quiet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RozFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home - no place like it!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

We went to Alpharetta for my daughter's birthday so that she could visit the American Girl store. This Marriott is only about 10 minutes away from the store. They have an American Girl Package that includes pink and white comforters, towels and accessories in your hotel room (even an American Girl doll bed to keep!) as well as milk and cookies at bedtime.
A few days prior to our arrival, I received an email from Sarah at the hotel, requesting info such as my daughter's name, her doll's name and any special requests.
It was late when we checked in and there were several business travelers checking in at the same time. When we got in the special line for American Girl check-in, my daughter was showered with attention and handed an envelope with her name on it containing a VIP pass. I think Andrew was the man that checked us in and as the other people waiting to check in became impatient, he acted like my daughter was the only one there and gave her his full attention. She felt like a queen! We stayed for two nights and each time we left and came back in to the hotel we were greeted by name and welcomed back.
We called one night for an extra blanket and Sarah (the one I had received the email from) answered the call and was very friendly and helpful. She answered again when we called for room service. Everything was perfect. The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysbrowneyedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

We got the American Girl Deluxe package for my daughter's 11th birthday and we are SO glad we did. They welcomed her and her doll at check-in, the room was decorated in pink and they even sent up cookies and milk for her that evening (which she ate in the pink robe that the hotel provided). Every part of this hotel from the lobby to the pool to the rooms, was well maintained and they made sure we were well taken care of. We had room service sent up for breakfast and although it was pricy, it was delicious. Great stay and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank krism75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Property: Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing