We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Buford, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great experience. Staff went above and beyond!! VERY clean and food from room service was good. Saw cute things for American Girl. Will have to bring my daughter when she is old enough. Thanks for a great weekend away from the kids!


Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank movienut92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback about your great experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I hope that you will bring your daughter to experience our American Girl Pink Deluxe Package. It’s a one of a kind hotel visit that every girl should experience. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    166
    47
    11
    7
See reviews for
230
81
22
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
196 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We used this hotel as home base while exploring Atlanta for a long weekend. It provided customary Marriott room sleeping quality, a decent fitness center and extra-friendly southern hospitality from the staff. We enjoyed a good breakfast in the concierge lounge one morning since we were Marriott members, and the attendant on duty was extremely pleasant and accommodating. Didn't have time to check out the pool and dining area - both looked nice. The ride into town was an easy 30 minutes - you'll need 50 cents for a toll. The weekend rates were exceptional - a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all of the nice feedback about our product and service. I will be sure to share your comments with our stellar concierge associates about your pleasant and accommodating experience. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago for our annual softball triip to Alpharetta. We normally stay at the couryard down the street but they were booked so we tried here. Excellent choice!!! we checked in on a friday, had our room upgraded (marriott members) yeah!!! After our games at the park, we were serving pizza for all the girls and the hotel let us use some room by their conference rooms with no problem. The helped us trememdously and were very accomodating to all of us for the night, Several of the parents went into the lounge to unwind a little and theirh serviec was top notch as well. The room was nice, clean and spacious and meet all our needs for the weekend. We will probaly book here again next year because of the great serivece the provided to our entire team....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
You really "Wowed" all of us at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel with all of your outstanding feedback. We really do try to go out of our way to take care of all of our sports groups. Our associates understand your needs and will always try to make sure that you and your team will always have the best experience possible. Thanks again for all of your positive comments about your top notch service and we look forward to having your team back at our hotel during your next softball trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and loved every minute of it! Staff was great and accommodating to all of out needs. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Pool and spa area was a hit with our kids. No complaints what so ever. Will definitely stay here on our next trip!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooks D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Direector of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
It’s so nice to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We truly appreciate that you took the time to provide us with your feedback. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was one of the best stays I've had. The fitness center was excellent as was the gift shop. Location was great and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was incredible and the bed was amazing. Was easy to get to sleep and rest comfortably. Fast access to downtown. The restaurant in the hotel was awesome. Great steak dinner and in the morning a great omelet. I will definitely stay here again when I come back. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I would like to thank you so much for all of your awesome comments about your recent stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Outside Nashvegas, TN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Myself and some co-workers stayed here during a recent business trip. We attended a one day seminar here and decided that we should just stay here since it was attached. We recieved a group rate that was reasonable that included internet. However, I see that since my last stay internet is STILL an additional cost, normally. In this day and age, that is just ludicrious.
The rooms were comfortable, as were the beds. We encountered no problems and recieved only the best of service.
Parking is self service and if you come in after 9pm many of the spots are taken. The parking lot was dimly lit and could use a couple more lights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLLTIDE8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I understand your concern about internet pricing which is why we offer free Wi-Fi in our lobby space as an option to the in-room fee. Thanks so much for posting another review about the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I just enjoyed another pleasant stay at this hotel. Dinner in the bar was tasty, and all staff was friendly. Hotel location is great and amenities are excellent. Rooms are spacious and quiet, with good channels on the tv. Kosi was especially gracious and helpful when I encountered a small problem. Overall I had a top notch experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
We are very happy that you had such a great experience at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. I promise to share your kinds words with Kosi and the rest of our associates about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Property: Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing