We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfy stay in busy Alpharetta.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
roswell
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfy stay in busy Alpharetta.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property many times and have always enjoyed it. Hotel is always bustling with weddings and special events, but they are very professional and offer wonderful hospitality. Rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thanks so much for being a fan of the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. I promise to share all of your nice comments with our associates. We really do appreciate your Marriott loyalty as a repeat guest and we hope that you will return again very soon. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    171
    48
    12
    7
See reviews for
258
89
22
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few Marriott properties traveling on business. This particular hotel had the friendliest staff of any I have visited. Room service was prompt and courteous, a question on my bill was promptly addressed and every employee I interacted with went above and beyond.

The only negative comment I would have, the pillows.......larger very firm pillows or smaller too soft pillows.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators, as like with many hotels, the noise travels through the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STOE_dad_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay with us at Marriott. I really do appreciate all of your kind words about your room service and your overall staff experience. I will be sharing your feedback concerning our pillows as we work to improve your future stay at our hotel.We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Alpharetta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a sports event with a group of about 20 other families. It is really a lovely hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable, except for the pillows. I would recommend taking your own! The pool area was great, with both an indoor and outdoor pool and a hot tub. There is also a large lobby with multiple seating areas which made it convenient for families to sit and visit. We had good service the entire time we were there. My main complaint is parking. The hotel seemed to be hosting several events during the time we were there, and the parking lot was full. The hotel had someone out to direct guests to an adjacent parking area, which I appreciated. However, it was raining and the walk was a little long to get inside the building. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a corner room with only a stairwell next to us. It was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a nice stay with us. I do apologize that we had limited parking due to several hotel functions during your stay. Thanks again for staying at the Alpharetta Marriott Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you're visiting on the north side of Atlanta, this is a great place to stay, especially over the weekend.

The hotel is well booked early in the week and you could expect to pay up to $200 per night. we were in-town for four nights, Thursday through Sunday and were able to get a rate of $67 per night, including access to the Concierge Lounge (not open on weekends).

The rooms was spacious and comfortable - my wife was impressed (believe me, that is hard to do). It's convenient

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil7108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you and your wife had such an enjoyable experience. Your feedback really means a lot to us here at the Alpharetta Marriott. I promise to share your kind comments with all of our associates. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
507 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a business function. The hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and the lounges are very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly throughout the entire stay.

My only complaint was the breakfast buffett on saturday was $18.95 which I found to be a bit pricey.

They do offer free parking which is a nice feature for the guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We really do appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Alpharetta Marriott. I will be sharing all of your comments including breakfast pricing with our team. We hope that you will stay with us the next time that your travel plans bring you to the Alpharetta area. Thanks again for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here for my nieces 6th bday. This hotel has an American girl package. My niece loved this hotel. Pink everything in the room. Very convient to mall and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was also very good. Had omelette and waffles made to order. Nice gift store with snacks and drinks. Also had indoor and outdoor pool. Would stay here again. Staff friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank allisouthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you had such a nice American Girl experience. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just spent a Saturday night here. Hotel is nicely decorated and clean. Room was large and comfortable. Staff was ok, didn't greet us gold members and had to follow up to get our free Internet. Had breakfast in the restaurant - service was very slow, had to flag someone down for coffee, water, and to order. Location was good, easy in and out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SYBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark V, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing this feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry that your Marriott Rewards Gold Elite status was not acknowledged at check-in, and that you received such slow service in our restaurant. You can be assured that I will be sharing this information with our team so that we can use this feedback to improve your future service experience at our hotel. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Property: Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Address: 5750 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing