We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Girl Doll package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“American Girl Doll package”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel followed through on everything they said they would do as far as the American Girl Doll package. My 7 year old granddaughter loved the "everything" pink room and the matching robes.
The only thing that kept me from giving a 5 star was the towels. They were thin and not the quality I thought we should have for this hotel and room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank msbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    186
    53
    12
    9
See reviews for
296
98
25
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Good clean hotel located off Ga 400 in Alpharetta. Rooms were good size, clean, and comfortable. Beds were top notch. Only thing I have never understood is that Marriott provides free wi-fi in all of their hotels except the top tier hotels????

Anyway, great hotel!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rbrown9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Nestled beside GA 400 and tucked away near a business park, it's pretty quiet and low key on the weekends. Haven't stayed there during the week, so I'm not sure how traffic would be then, but weekend travel is great! Convenient to North Georgia Premium Outlets and Northpoint Mall - American Girl! Restaurant is pretty good, but there are lots of dining options toward the mall area as well. If you're looking to stay in this area, this hotel is the #1 choice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeofRiley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is my hotel of choice when travelling to the area for business. The rooms are always clean and the service is great. The restaurant has some decent choices for food when I don't feel like going out. The Lobby bar is also a good alternative. There is a plethora of restaurant choices nearby that range from wings to sports bars to upscale restaurants. A great mix and a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kush33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
472 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very clean Marriott in a great location close to many restaurants, businesses and GA 400. Very good staff. In door and out door pools. Nice bar. If your daughter is an American Girl fan, take advantage of their nightly package. Fantastic idea and a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The rooms were clean, bathrooms were clean....check in was smooth. We used the pools, indoor and out, and enjoyed the complimentary pool towels and hot tub ;-) Starbucks coffee is available. We did not eat in the hotel but rather in a great little Greek establishment down the road. ALso a little store if you forget headache, toothpaste, etc. They apparently have washers/dryers somewhere in the facility for guest use but I didn't have time to check it out. Nice though if you are there for sports and need to wash a uniform. Overall very good...I did have a little trouble with hearing doors open and close but I am starting to think I just need earplugs....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

When looking for a place to stay north of Atlanta, this Marriott appeared to be a great value. With Marriott Elite status, I was looking forward to the concierge lounge and the upgraded room that wouldn't be available if I stayed at the Courtyard nearby.

It turns out that the lounge closes on Friday evening and there's no access over the weekend, so I ended up paying $2/cup for coffee downstairs because the room stuff was terrible. (Most Marriotts provide complimentary morning coffee--not here.) Speaking of the room, it was just OK--the towels were skimpy, just empty space in the cabinet where the mini-fridge would go, and a bed that sagged.

The thing that defined this hotel was kids--they were everywhere. It turns out this Marriott has an American Girl package that must really bring in families with youngsters. They were running through the hall morning and night, and we were on the top floor which is usually reserved for Elite members. If you're looking for a place where your kids will have company, this is a great place to stay. If a quiet getaway is your goal, maybe not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there will be no kids running in the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickNStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#13 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Property: Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing