We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable - Everything we hoped for +”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while we did some holiday shopping in the area and I have to say we were impressed. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were heavenly and we just couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay.

On top of all of that Linda in the concierge lounge made the trip extra memorable. She was kind and friendly. Always wiling to help. Made us both feel very comfortable. She anticipated our every need and if she didn't have the answer to your question, she would find it. I asked her a question she didn't have the answer to, just making conversation and she said she'd call the front desk and ask them if they knew. Well they didn't answer and as I was drawing my breath to tell her it wasn't a problem she said, I'll go down there and ask them and poof, she was gone. She returned minutes later with an answer! I felt bad for making her run down there and she said something positive like, oh I needed to talk to them anyway or something like that. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggieguy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 874 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

Nice and convenient hotel for travel up GA-400 with abundant restaurants and shops nearby, but a car is required as nothing is within walking distance. Don't be fooled by the "Atlanta" title -- this hotel is a good 20-30 minutes north of downtown, an hour+ in heavy traffic, which is common on 400 at rush hour.

The hotel is standard Marriott quality, great service, clean rooms, great internet and business computer/TV connections, and comfortable bed. The weekend rates are often an excellent value, but the hotel does attract families with children with its various packages, especially on weekends, so keep that in mind if you are after a more "quiet" weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner room for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is a great hotel for the business traveler. Nice onsite bar and Starbucks. Updated facilities with an excellent business center. The staff was very efficient during check-in. The internet including WiFi were easy to use and I did not have the frequent service disruptions that I'm often plagued with while traveling. The beds and pillows at Marriott never disappoint and this location was no exception.
A valet option would have been nice as we had four weary travelers and had a decent walk to where we had to park - but over all no complaints about this stay at all.

Room Tip: I always prefer the higher rooms at it minimizes street noise. This hotel is located very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Good business hotel with close proximity to shopping malls and great restaurents. Great connectivity to airport thru the expressway adjascent to the hotel. Hotel amenities are good.
Good gym for Fitness & pool will keep you occupied, if you have some free time during het stay !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Did a one night "staycation" so to speak after my anniversary party. The hotel is great, the staff uber professional and our room, which was a suite, was spacious with two flat screen TVs. We had the buffet breakfast the next day and it was pretty good too! This hotel will be used again by me for events, etc. because I liked it that much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have stayed here a few times w and they never disappoint. Check in was supposed to be at 4:00 but I was not feeling well when we got into Atlanta around noon and I asked the front desk if there was a chance of checking in early. The gal that checked me in didn't even bat an eye, just no problem and gave me keys to the room. This hotel gets customer service, and it is why I have returned over and over. Also, you can get a great deal on Priceline.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnAlum97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Pros:

- Good value for weekends
- Generally clean, comfortable
- Solid breakfast buffet for a reasonable price
- Indoor and outdoor pool
- Convenient to a good variety of restaurants within a mile or so down the road
- There is a CVS pharmacy about a 3 minute drive away
- About 4 miles up Georgia 400 from North Point Mall -- if you need to go shopping
- Free WiFi in lobby

Cons:

- One side of hotel overlooks a ugly roof with AC/heating systems, etc - not too classy
- Kids and families all over the place due to the American Girl promotions; not really where you want to stay on a business trip
- $12.95 internet in rooms -- probably should be free at this hotel, as it's a 3 to 3.5 star...
- King bed room is rather cramped; there is a very small sofa chair but it does not pull out to a bed
- Nothing in walking distance; this is a suburban area, so you will be car reliant
- Hot tub in indoor pool area was nasty dirty and it was also set too hot
- Pool area often overrun by small children

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank ATLDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#3 of 26 in Alpharetta
589 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#15 of 26 in Alpharetta
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta

Address: 5750 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $101 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exceptional full-service hotel in Alpharetta, Georgia at Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta. Located just north of Atlanta, we offer a perfect setting for business and leisure traveler - near the Windward Business District, shopping at Avalon and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Marriott Alpharetta
Alpharetta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing