We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, as always”
Review of Nahm Thai Cuisine

Nahm Thai Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Nahm Thai Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 516 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exceptional, as always”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at Nahm several times and it is well worth the 40 minute drive for us. The food is superb, and beautifully presented. The service was excellent, the atmosphere lovely. I suggest reservations because it is small and has such a five star reputation that it fills up fast. Wherever you in the Atlanta area I guarantee it's worth the drive. Nahm is a friendly owner who visited our table to be sure everything was to our liking. This place is just outstanding in all areas. And try the coconut cake for dessert- it is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Marie G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    50
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First class Thai food without the first class price!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Ate here just this week with some colleges. Everything was perfect! I had the best coconut chicken soup and red curried beef.

The menu says, "be prepared for real Thai hot if you ask for it" and they weren't kidding! :-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyd_Stowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just outstanding. Do not hesitate to go here.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant twice, and just find ourselves extremely impressed each time. Chef Nahm is not only friendly, coming out to greet her patrons, but she is a highly talented Chef and proprietor. The restaurant itself is decorated beautifully, and could easily provide a memorable anniversary dinner. She ordered the famous pineapple chicken, I ordered a grilled steak with coconut black rice. We admired the beauty of the presentation and fresh flowers on our table. The entree was fantastic and we finished it off with the coconut pie. Also outstanding. This was topped off by a very cordial Chef Nahm greeting us and quietly asking us if we enjoyed our meal. Of course, we did! :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NGeorgiaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not your standard Thai”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Unique dishes seemed more authentic than the run of the mill Thai restaurant you find at every street corner. Very good. The Chef/owner is a very sweet and gracious lady who comes out to chat with each table.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DYav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nahm Thai is an unassuming place located about 3/4 of a mile from GA 400 on Windward Parkway in Alpharetta. It sits as the end location of a small strip of businesses. Parking is plenty and free.

I have frequented this restaurant for lunch several times with colleagues as it is a favorite of one them. After a meeting in the area, a different colleague and I decided to visit for dinner using a restaurant.com gift certificate. We figured...why not!

Lunch experience was same as dinner...pretty darn good. Prices...not, so much which is to be expected. We each had a coctail, shared an appetizer, and ordered an entree. After the certificate and gratuity included...we spent about $90.

Now, about our meal...

We had a sampler appetizer which included dumplings, calamari, and chicken satay. All were delicious. I had shrimp and scallops and my colleague had chilean sea bass. Both are meals were absolutely fabulous!!!

He had a sweet sticky rice for dessert. Neither one of us cared for it. I've had their coconut cake in the past and it is very good.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a unique dining experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sk84fungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahm Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nahm Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing