We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Italian restaurant in North Georgia!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant

Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 502 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian restaurant in North Georgia!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food, staff, owners and quality are outstanding every time I have been there. Maria and Antonio truly care about their customers in a way that I have not found anywhere else. Their commitment to lovingly prepared Italian food is constant as well as their devotion to the local community and charity work that they actively support. Put this place on your "must visit" list anytime you are in the area.

John G. from Athens, GA

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnGAtlantaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    64
    28
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem of a restaurant in the 'burbs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place is great. The food is always very fresh (some of the food comes from the owner's own farm located a few miles from the restaurant), and very tasty. I have had a variety of dishes here from pasta, to meats, polutry, and fish. In all cases I keep being pleasantly surprised by the flavors, freshness, and overall quality of the food. The family owners always make you feel very welcome and take time to chat with every table. Even the wait staff is very enthusiastic and pleasant to chat with. The entrees are not inexpensive, but I would rather pay more for good quality food as you do here as opposed to many other restaurants where the prices might be less, but the quality is definitely not on par with what they serve here at Casa Nuova. I wholeheartedly recommend this place as a top choice for a nice evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eavega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Owned Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

A real gem in Alpharetta. Don't let the strip mall location stop you from trying some great Italian food. We have eaten here many times and the food is always delicious. Generally we just listen to the specials and get what sounds good - we haven't been disappointed yet.

The best part of the experience really is the family atmosphere - the owners are always interacting with customers and really make you feel welcome.

Generally we do try to stop by during the week as the weekends get completely packed! You can end up waiting quite a while for a table so plan accordingly.

They don't have an extensive wine list but there are some solid choices and one night a week (I think Monday but I'm not sure) they do $20 / bottle specials.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RBM_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another lovely evening at Casa Nuova”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Another lovely evening, good wine, delicious food, and excellent, personal service at Casa Nuova. We started with a nice bottle of chardonay -- on their wine night special, $20/bottle. I had chicken Marsala and my husband had chicken caccitore, plus we both had house salads. The dishes were so good, and the servings big enough for lunch tomorrow. The service was excellent, attentive and personal. The food and service are consistently fine at this restaurant. Our bill for a bottle of wine, two salads and two entrees was about $66 (before tip), which I consider very reasonable for the excellent quality of the food, service and restaurant.
The first time I went to Casa Nuova, we had just moved to the area. It was a cold and rainy nighti in Febuary and my husband was out of town... I was fairly miserable, so I went out to dinner at a local Italian restaurant, Casa Nuova. The decor of the restaurant is warm and intimate. My server was friendly and made me feel welcome. And then there was that wonderful lasagne dinner... I left the restaurant with my world looking a whole lot better.
Really, for a delightful evening, lovely restaurant, excellent food and service, do try Casa Nuova. We've never been disappointed there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum and Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I love this place. Great Italian food always. Even great when we are feeling lazy and get it to go. We love coming here. I usually eat the same meal everywhere I go but I always like to try new things here. One of my favorite places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing