We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Experience”

Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We can't believe this place gets good rating! Celebrating our 54 Anniversary. On entering the small place, no one ever greeted us & were totally ignored for 5 minutes. Servers streaming by without even a glance. Finally seated by a disinterested owner/manager. Sat there for a 5 -10 minutes & then got the menus. One menu was missing half the listing, waitress noticed our dismay, took it away & started talking to other people & never came back. Eventually served water & bread & waited but still no menu. Noticed owner/manager taking menus to new table. Flagged him down & he said he was short of menus. Then he found one!
Place was very crowded & loud! Bottom line, service was terrible & so was the ambiance. The food was mediocre at best. Croutons in salad were burned! Never again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beef1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    69
    30
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprising and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Don't let the strip mall exterior deter you from trying this gem. Casa is a family owned restaurant that doesn't disappoint. The food is not pretentious and you will find all of your Northern Italian favorites on the menu. We shared the veal parm and it was fantastic.

Beyond the food, this restaurant's secret weapon is the owners willingness to interact with the patrons. It made our meal special and it was clear that others loved the service and familiarity.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL_FamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

As soon as you walk in the door you are made to feel like you go there every night. The food choices were wonderful and the particulare dishes we had were great. One of the best Italian restarants in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food the way your Italian mama made it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ok, a strip center is not where you expect to find one of the best meals you will ever eat. But, Casa Nuova is far beyond the expected. I love their mussels so much I have had a mussel appetizer followed by a mussel entree. Don't even ask how great the pastas and sauces are. This is a true Italian family operation where you can taste the love they put into everything they serve. Have a glass of wine and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ticoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“49 years and counting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

No, not our age but the years we've been married! We chose to celebrate this anniversary at Casa Nuova, and we weren't disappointed. This restaurant has a cozy atmosphere with a super-attentive staff. We started our meal with an antipasto and a bottle of their Ruffino Montepulciano. For the entree, my wife chose the grouper special and I could not pass up the Osso Buco. We shared the creme brulee for dessert, and topped it off with a double espresso and sambuca. (No, I didn't drive home!) Casa Nuova is a restaurant that should be on your "must visit" list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Nuova Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing