We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
“Hotel Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel and its rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful in making our stay pleasurable. The food in the restaurant for the breakfast buffet was plentiful and hot. The staff kept it replenished so that our group did not waste time waiting for food. The food was prepared perfectly. There were no over cooked or under cooked food items. The items on the breakfast buffet were comparable to going to a restaurant and ordering a full breakfast platter. There was enough food for the group to get seconds if desired. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that we got a good night sleep and woke refreshed each morning. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randolph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    101
    85
    54
    26
See reviews for
71
61
36
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stay here from 7/17 to 7/21. The hotel was very nice, all the employees were very courteous, especially the front desk lady, I think her name is pronounce Leshonda. When you go for breakfast, everything was hot and fresh, and the girls that worked there were very helpful and hardworking. My only negative is that rooms do not have a mini fridge nor microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadandLetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Whatever makes the difference, in this hotel you can find it. I can't give a 5, because
of the dated rooms. That ts fact. But now comes the difference. Whenever people are
complaining on tripadvisor about hotels, I ask them, have you ever tried to solve your
problem with the people working for the hotel. Here everybody is working hard and
Is helpful whenever needed. So here it is the truth - People make the difference.
Special thx to Maria. God bless you and all the waterdrops in the river.
Some facts to,hotel - fitnesscenter everything is working and in good condition.
Breakfast quality is average - Pool is ok. The hotel is easy to find, the location is quiet
Frontdesk is working professional with a smiling face. Parking is free, lots of space.
AC is a little bit on the loud side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank low_country_fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have stayed at hotel multiple times. Hotel is usually very quiet and the staff is extremely courteous. The only bad points is that the bathrooms could use some updating and the internet runs a little slow. Great workout facility and there's a Starbucks directly across the street for the early morning business meetings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you, Tiffany. We're always happy to see you and appreciate your feedback regarding our DoubleTree hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor! We hope we will see you again on your next trip to Alpharetta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rooms were very nice, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The area in Alpharetta is also very quiet and everything around there is beautifully landscaped. The only disappointment was no frige or microwave. The hot breakfast was definitely a plus as it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
356 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and conveniently located just far enough from Atlanta. We were there the weekend before the Fourth of July, so it was busy, but they were able to handle the busyness. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The breakfast area is designed more like a Hampton Inn. But they did fix us eggs the way we wanted them. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There was plenty parking and it was free. We were disappointed with the lack of poolside chairs, but the pool was nice. We would probably stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has had some recent updates but overall it is just an old building. Floors in room flex and creak when you walk on them but nothing I could hear from people above me. As a result of flexing in floor, grout in the extremely small bathroom was cracked. Very strange shower stall with half rounded end on it offered plenty of room. The desk chair was probably the most uncomfortable I have sat in and had no tension left in it. There was little room between the desk and foot of the bed. Ok if only using the desk for an hour or so, but not good for an all nighter. Light fixtures on wall were literally loose and moved dramatically when you press the button switch. Last but not least, there are no darkening shades/ curtains. Just a sheer curtain. I will NOT be staying here again unless they have some serious upgrades.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Modster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad that you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, we are very sorry to hear that you were not equally as pleased with the property itself. It's our goal to ensure guests are completely satisfied with all aspects of their stay and we deeply apologize you left unsatisfied. We have notified our Maintenance Supervisor regarding the specific issues you mention. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to host you in Alpharetta. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Property: Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Address: 2925 Jordan Ct, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing