We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“In town on Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Riverside, United States
1 review
“In town on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have stayed at hotel multiple times. Hotel is usually very quiet and the staff is extremely courteous. The only bad points is that the bathrooms could use some updating and the internet runs a little slow. Great workout facility and there's a Starbucks directly across the street for the early morning business meetings.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you, Tiffany. We're always happy to see you and appreciate your feedback regarding our DoubleTree hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor! We hope we will see you again on your next trip to Alpharetta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    112
    88
    57
    32
See reviews for
77
68
41
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The rooms were very nice, and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The area in Alpharetta is also very quiet and everything around there is beautifully landscaped. The only disappointment was no frige or microwave. The hot breakfast was definitely a plus as it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
360 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and conveniently located just far enough from Atlanta. We were there the weekend before the Fourth of July, so it was busy, but they were able to handle the busyness. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. The breakfast area is designed more like a Hampton Inn. But they did fix us eggs the way we wanted them. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There was plenty parking and it was free. We were disappointed with the lack of poolside chairs, but the pool was nice. We would probably stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has had some recent updates but overall it is just an old building. Floors in room flex and creak when you walk on them but nothing I could hear from people above me. As a result of flexing in floor, grout in the extremely small bathroom was cracked. Very strange shower stall with half rounded end on it offered plenty of room. The desk chair was probably the most uncomfortable I have sat in and had no tension left in it. There was little room between the desk and foot of the bed. Ok if only using the desk for an hour or so, but not good for an all nighter. Light fixtures on wall were literally loose and moved dramatically when you press the button switch. Last but not least, there are no darkening shades/ curtains. Just a sheer curtain. I will NOT be staying here again unless they have some serious upgrades.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Modster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad that you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, we are very sorry to hear that you were not equally as pleased with the property itself. It's our goal to ensure guests are completely satisfied with all aspects of their stay and we deeply apologize you left unsatisfied. We have notified our Maintenance Supervisor regarding the specific issues you mention. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to host you in Alpharetta. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Although the staff are friendly, they don't seem to be the ones engaging in friendly conversation to make sure your stay is going well. They have a 24-hour workout facility that gets the job done. It's small, but has the basics for aerobics and free-weight workouts. The appearance of break-in were visible on various door frames on the floor I stayed (2nd floor). I didn't experience anything of concern, but it does put your senses on alert. DD

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Druman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Druman. We're sorry to read that you left unsatisfied with your stay, however, we can assure you that there have been no break-ins at our property, especially in our guestrooms. We've alerted our Maintenance Supervisor and have confirmed all door frames, especially on the 2nd floor, were secure and working properly. Thank you, once again, for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONCORD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have over 100 stays per year and the Hilton Family receives easily 50% if not more of my stays. Due to a generator outside of my room (120) my bed and components in the room vibrated. I notified the desk clerk. She said she'll have someone come to the room to check the problem. I called 45 minutes later to let the desk manager know no one showed. She responded no one was coming to the the room...that the vibration was due to a generator and they tried to turn it off. Then to my surprise she asked "if it was still bothering me?" Quality of the room was outstanding. I asked sarcastically, "...if the generator was still runnin?" She asked if I wanted to change rooms...and that she would bring me a key. Also to my surprise she seemed "put out" when she brought the key. She moved me to the Hiton Honors (4th) floor. I am a Gold Member of Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so sorry to hear about your recent stay. It is always our goal to provided all our guests with excellent customer service and apologize that this was not the case during your trip. We've already discussed the issue with our Front Office Manager and General Manager to ensure incidents such as yours do not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we can address the issue. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay on your next visit to Alpharetta. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Can't tip bartender and I have been here several time and the issue with their computer hasn't been fixed yet. Receipt is a big sheet of paper and room service is not open on the weekend. This Hilton property has go to be the worse I haven ever been to. As a Diamond member my choice to reserve a room here once again has been a let down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Andrea. We deeply apologize for the confusion and any inconvenience this may have caused you. We can assure that we are working to fix the credit card issue we are having with the restaurant and are looking forward to having the issue completely resolved as quickly as possible. We do want to take this opportunity to let you know that you are certainly able to tip your bartender though. We apologize if this information was not effectively communicated to you during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in Alpharetta and provide you with a much better experience! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Property: Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Address: 2925 Jordan Ct, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing