We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for one person”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Statesboro, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect for one person”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here two nights and the room was about the size of a room at a value resort at Disney - small. This would have been perfect for one person or two at the most, but for a family of four, it was a bit cramped!

There were two double beds and they were comfortable. On one wall of this room there was a wardrobe (with ironing board and iron), desk area with a chair, coffee pot, television, full length mirror, and a luggage stand. The sink was in this room as well and had very little counter space. There was a sliding door for the bath area which consisted of a toilet and a shower stall. You could tell some updating had been done (obvious caulking at the ceiling in the room and bathroom) but some things were still dated (shower stall was gold colored while towel holder and tp holders were silver). The shower had new shower heads (there were two) but there was a bad repair job done on the built in soap holder.

The staff was friendly and it was quiet (we stayed on the fourth floor), but there was nothing that stood out for us at this hotel that would bring us back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and the area quiet! While we have completed some updates to the guest rooms we do also agree that there are still some updates that need to be completed and we look forward to working on these upgrades soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    114
    89
    58
    32
See reviews for
81
71
41
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My business partner and I checked in to the Doubletree late on a Sunday evening for a three day visit to a local company. The young lady at the desk was professional while not overly friendly. We were checked in quickly and were given the obligatory cookie. The room was two double queen beds, fairly small, but adequate for a single traveler. Had there been more than one person, it would have been too small. The hotel obviously has seen better days: the carpet was worn, the thermostat did not control properly, the TV was ancient, and even the public spaced needed updating. The buffet breakfast was included with our stay, and the food was pretty good – eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. Apparently, everyone else staying there had breakfast included as well. There were about twice as many people waiting for breakfast as there was space to hold them. Overall, the service was good but, for this neighborhood, there are better choices.

Room Tip: Away from the front lobby and breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review of our DoubleTree Alpharetta. While we have completed several upgrades over the last few years we do recognize and agree with you that several additional updates are still needed. We are working to complete these renovations and hope that you will check back with us in the future to see the progress we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel staff friendly and the hotel itself was very clean. The serice and food in the resteraunt were above average; but the bar selections were below average. However, there were plenty of food/bar choices in walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are so glad you hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Thank you for leaving your review of our DoubleTree in Alpharetta for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My stay at this Double Tree Hotel was amazing. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Beautiful space! Felt like home. I had Breakfast at the hotel twice. Each time, the breakfast items were presented in a logical layout, and were fresh and delicious. The Staff was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel. It is perhaps one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your rave review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Comfortable Stay, But Food was Subpar - to say the least. Room was clean and decent, and bed was comfy. But there was absolutely no room service or dining Friday-Sunday (except for the free breakfast which was terrible!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the room and bed. We do apologize for the lack of Food and Beverage service available on Friday and Saturday. We do typically offer these services and I apologize that they were not available to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were guests here as part of a wedding party. The price of the package was better than we could have imagined. The breakfast was delicious and there were more options than I could eat. Friendly hotel employees along with a nice room made the trip really special for all of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My twin goddaughters (13) and I stayed over in Alpharetta as a treat to celebrate their birthday. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location. The staff greeted us with a smile and the famous warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookies. Despite a big group staying the same time as we were there, all was quiet in our room and we had a blissful and peaceful night's sleep. A nice bonus is that there are plenty of dining options nearby and shopping too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Property: Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing