We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to try”

Tara Humata Mexican Grill & Tequila Bar
Ranked #88 of 522 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Southeast
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place to try”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were looking for some good mexican food and wanted something new. We looked this place up and decided to give it a try. The service was fast and friendly. The decore was warm and inviting as well.The place seemed very clean with a great health rating which I check every where I go. The menu choices seemed a
little more upscale than the usual strip mall restaurant which was a big plus. I ordered a burrito which was excellent although a little on the cold side. My husband ordered enchiladas which were also excellent. We would eat here again.
























Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lkg4amocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Quick Bit”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stopped in for a small bit to eat. Excellent Tex-Mex style food. Food is tasty and well prepared. Go for Antojitos and Tapas and you'll get a right sized meal - love it. I order the Picadas which was described as a corn masa patty. More like a starchy donut.... Compare it to Zocalo on 10th street if you want a flavory bean patty...I'd prefer Zocalo version. My wife order Steak Mini Tacos which were excellent. Overall the food is wonderful there and I really like their web site. Enjoy.... Jim and Karen

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BacchusOfAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is very flavorful, fresh and plentiful. A delightful change from your typical mexican restaurant. Their guacamole is the BEST we've had. Appetizers are great and we've never been disappointed with our entrees. Service is friendly and efficient. My family and I LOVE this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tara Humata - lovin' the Mole!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wonderful dinner with friends. The guacamole is different than it used to be. Maybe the avocados weren't ripe enough. The enchilada mole was great. Pitcher of Margs made it great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunGoddessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and they had a band”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We went for dinner on a Saturday night and really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. It was a pleasant surprise when a band began to play as we enjoy live music with dinner. The menu has a really good selection with some traditional Mexican dishes and others that were new for me. I had a Grilled Chicken Breast with cheese and rice, it was very tasty. My partner had the pork tacos which she enjoyed with the exception that the onions which were listed as caramelized on the menu hit the flat-top for less than a minute…far from caramelized. Service was ok, nothing special, we will return for the food and music.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Here4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tara Humata Mexican Grill & Tequila Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tara Humata Mexican Grill & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing