We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pizza place”
Review of Jj's Pizza

Jj's Pizza
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Alma
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Riding through Alma I was in the mood for pizza. We rode by JJ's and I pulled in. Not much parking and the locals love this place. When the locals like it you need to pay attention. We went in and were told to sit where we liked and help ourselves. I wasn't sure what she had in mind about help ourselves until I realized this was a pizza buffet. We went to serve ourselves and the selection was great and it offered a full salad bar. In a little while a lady brought out a peach cobbler. People jumped on that like a june bug. A very nice pizza restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

This little pizza shop is new construction. It had a drive through, which has some interesting engineering aspects. The restaurant itself features a great deal of seating with a couple of televisions. There is table service. There is also a salad buffet.

We went with the chicken carbonara and the buffalo pizza. The amount of food for the cost was very nice. Come hungry. The quality of food was excellent, but a little bland. It was very much home style meals. The service here was excellent, and it's clearly a family run business that takes a great deal of pride in its efforts. - and it shows.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 962anthonyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Cooked to your satisfaction, this place has the best calzone I have ever eaten. Pizza buffet during lunch makes it easy to get in and out on your lunch break.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

quaint little restaurant fast and friendly service I had take out the pizza had lots of great tasting toppings nice thin crust would highly recommend it atmosphere needs a warm welcoming feeling to it but besides that everything was wonderful

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

jj;s is the definition of a family restaurant. From the time you walk in until the time you leave they make you feel right at home. As if the hospitality wasn't enough the food is off the charts. You will NOT be disappointed!!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyay323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jj's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing