We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hmmmmmmmmmmmm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed February 8, 2013

in my mind, i always choose this hotel.....smh...BUT this room didnt look RECENTLY cleaned in bathroom....just didnt smell FRESHHHHHHHHHH...wasnt a tightly neat made up bed and as I was leaving (thank God) noticed roach on ceiling......wow!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Vickie,

Thank you for taking the time to offer comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize that it was anything less than acceptable. We will use your comments to speak with staff so that we can make each and every stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thanks again and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 610 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank STEVEN E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's one thing to be a small quaint hotel in a small town/city. But Wyndham prides itself on being a leader in the industry and this hotel is far from that.
I did not receive the room in which I reserved; then I was told there were no other rooms available.
The carpet in the first floor rooms are filthy and stained.
The furniture in the room has deeper more prevelant stains and the rooms smell of mold, or water damage.
I'm not sure who has wrote these other reviews on here but this place is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasclarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Thomas,

I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. This is not at all representative of our hotel and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me at the hotel at 229-883-9800. Thank you and I hope to speak with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KATHY A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

had avery successful huntingI trip will return in Jan 11-12/2013
I hope to bring home the bacon to share with family and friends Also a fishing trip is schedule for the spring thtough the fall Hope to use this hotel if I get a few stays free
Paul.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Hi Paul, Your interest is very valuable to Wingate by Wyndham of Albany, We're glad you had a great overall experience here while hunting. We're looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nibblerz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Albany, GA
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $120 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations and all-inclusive amenities when you make a reservation at our Wingate by Wyndham Albany hotel. Located off Highway 82 near the South Georgia Parkway, we place you within reach of great restaurants, shopping, and top attractions. Jump out of bed in the morning for a free continental breakfast and leaf through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free WiFi. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or relax in our outdoor pool and spa. Our oversized guest rooms are also equipped with well-furnished workspaces. Let your clubs out of the bag at Grand Island Golf Club, located just a few minutes from our hotel. Take care of your shopping needs a quarter mile away at one of the 110 retailers at the Albany Mall. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, you can hike, swim, and fish close by at the Parks at Chehaw. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing