We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great hotel for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for a class reunion for a long weekend. we were wary because we usually stay at a premium hotel, and this hotel advertised a 35 % discount. we were pleasantly surprised. the room was clean, the corners in the bathroom walls were clean and it smelled fresh. the carpets were spotless and the beds were just right. we are used to a tempurpedic mattress due to my bad back, but their mattress and plump pillows were very nice. the free full breakfast was a added bonus. the attendants were very friendly and helpful. we will stay there again. it did not have a restaurant on site, but there were lots of restaurants in the area.
the only problem we encountered was some people came down to the breakfast area wearing no shirt ( bare chested) and barefoot and looking unkempt. that is definitely a no no for a food serving area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotonda2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnix, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I want to thank you for bringing that to our attention, our guest or not alllowed to go shirtless or shoeless in the breakfast area. We will definitely be keeping an eye on this. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    187
    100
    55
    23
See reviews for
202
50
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a Holiday trip to Albany, where we stayed at the Wingate. The hotel was very clean and the staff were quite helpful. I left a phone charger in the room and called the hotel thinking bye bye charger. Fortunately they had it and we're willing to mail it to me. Didn't really expect that. The breakfast kicked it up a notch with eggs and bacon as well as the usual fare you get anywhere. Check in and check out we're both a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roman2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWNAN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel was clean and breakfast was very good. The staff at the check-in desk was very helpful and went out of their way to provide us with an adequate room for a family of 4. The staff who cleans the rooms were not satisfactory. We requested sheets and blankets for the pull-out couch. It took over an hour for the staff to deliver the bedding. Also, we stayed 2 consecutive nights and had no fresh towels or a made up bed after the first night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Frequenttravelers444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We came in town for Thanksgiving and on the 3rd room, we came home with ants. The first room toilet was broken..2nd room no working a/c and finally the 3rd room had ants. Needless to say we won't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I would say this place was OK for the price we paid. We found it clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and the checkin and out was pretty fast. We even got a paper in the morning. Breakfast was pretty good as wel. Good coffee for sure. Overall if the rate stays as reasonable, we would stay here again.
I found the pillows a bit hard but my wife liked them that way. To each his (her) own.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knight65202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwesterner007
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Being required to stay overnight in Albany, the WIngate wasn't a bad choice at all. The hotel seemed clean and the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and everything worked pretty well, except a few channels on the TV. (We got in late and were a little disappointed that the hot-tub/fitness rooms were only open until 10pm, though.)

The breakfast was good and included hot items like eggs and bacon. Everything tasted fine.

Although it's about 3 miles out of the downtown, it's located near the expressway and a frontage road with restaurants and stores. Very convenient.

For the special rate of around $60 on the hotel website, we thought this was a really solid value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
0.2 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing