We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly nice and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistantly nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast. This was our second stay at this hotel in as many years traveling through to points west. Convenient to highway & mall. We will go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debber61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    184
    97
    53
    22
See reviews for
200
49
33
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springbrook Township
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

During our brain tumor charity walk for Miles For Hope we spent one night at this fabulous hotel. The hotel was gorgeous, we enjoyed stellar service by the staff and the free Continental Breakfast was served hot and delicious. Their business center is also very well equipped and met all of our needs.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Clean, comfortable ,quiet and has free wi-fii . The staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel provides a decent continental breakfast and is also close to restaurants. A little hard to find when we arrived , it is tucked away from the road. Overall would recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladys island SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay...Comfortable...Smell fresh and clean......Staff was excellent......

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Observer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

A nice well maintained property. Very good free breakfast, the best we had on our week long trip. I would have given it 5 stars but for the only things that have not been updated which are the bathroom fixtures. The location was far enough off the highway to be quiet, although a little hard to spot behind the Steakhouse. I feel this Wingate is an outstanding value with a pleasant most helpful staff led by Tiffany Nix.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pathfinder37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
170 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

Nice property - clean - very friendly and accomodating staff - location is easy to miss the first time - very near eating establishments - clean

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

I stayed here for 4 days during a recent stay in Albany, The staff at this hotel, Front Desk, Room cleaning staff, etc...were wonderful people and great to talk to. I had a few issues with my room. The entry door could not be closed unless it was forced dur to a high spot in the carpet, the bathroom needed some paint on the door, cracks in the tile of the bathroom floor and noticeable spots of mildew in the bathtub caulk. There always seemed to be low water pressure also but overall it was a pleasant stay, Great bed and great staff! I would recommend this hotel and it's also quiet...at least while I was there!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHM-from-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Albany
Courtyard Albany
#8 of 24 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing