We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were very much impressed with the staff. They are looking forward to moving to their new location about a block away. The new facility looks wonderful from the road. We will stay at the new Hampton Inn and Suites the next time we are in Albany, GA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I frequently stay at Hampton Inns while travelling, so I have a pretty good idea of what to expect. First, the good: the breakfast and the hospitality of the breakfast attendant, as is my usual experience at a Hampton Inn, was fabulous. Also, I was happy that my room had a refrigerator (even though my reservation did not state as such.) My friends who were travelling had a fridge AND a microwave in their room -- also unexpected but appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool. (I did not check for a fitness center.) My only complaints on this trip are: our room reservations were for 4 people. Our room was provided with only 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and NO wash cloths. In order to use the pool, you need to go to the front desk to get a pool towel. I waited for 10 minutes at the desk before I was able to get a towel (as the person checking in had some sort of problem). It would be nice if towels could just be provided right at the pool without having to stand in line in the lobby for one. Also, be aware that there are no elevators, and the hotel is two stories. All rooms are entered from outside, so if you are located on the top floor, you'll need to carry your luggage up a flight of outdoor stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is an older Hampton Inn. It is being replaced by a new Hampton Inn & Suites across the street very soon. There's certainly nothing wrong with this Hampton Inn. It is just a little dated which is why it is being replaced. This is the reason I rated it from average to above average. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located in a great location. It is next to the mall and there is a lot of restaurants nearby. It is the best side of Albany.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bob E. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Older hotel that has been renovated nicely. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and friendly service. Standard Hampton breakfast which is better, than most. Didn't go to Mall, but location was convenient to Darton College and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allaboutthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed in Hampton Inn from Virginia to Texas and this was the worst. It was listed as a 3 star nut didn't come close to a 2 star. There was big cockroach in the room. The carpet felt damp and had an odor. No refrigerator/microwave in room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Albany to make it easy to get around. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean. Their free breakfast is good too. It's a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very old and out dated. Go somewhere else! Furniture uncomfortable. Food did not taste good. Location was fine. outside entrance is not my favorite, but o.k. There are other hotels in the area, and I will try one of them next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Retha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
3.0 mi away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#9 of 25 in Albany
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 806 N Westover Blvd, Albany, GA 31707-6659 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany (at Albany Mall))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany (At Albany Mall) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing