We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Ocala, United States
1 review
“Okay to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful as you would expect at a Hampton Inn but the hotel does open to the outside, which can be problematic. The rooms are clean and fairly up-to-date. Outside noise (partying) was a problem during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas for improvement. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay; while we do have overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we certainly do encourage, for guests comfort and safety, that they contact the front office so we can calm the issue. I apologize that your comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our night team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    21
    15
    12
See reviews for
26
15
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel does not offer refrigerators or microwaves and the TV kept "freezing" both nights I was there. The staff was very friendly and apologized for the trouble but they did not make the nights less boring with no TV in the room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will have worked with our local cable provider team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My gripe lies with the value of this Hampton. My wife and I have historically liked Hampton Inns. Our last couple of experiences are making it to where we will be trying other brands. The Hampton Inn at Albany, is not a hotel. It is a motel, with a decent lobby and a breakfast. However, they charge hotel level rates. We paid with taxes and all, +$100 for a one night stay and probably could have had the same experience having gone to Comfort Inn and then hit Burger King in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailKing71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Rooms doors are on the outside of the hotel so it makes for bad security. Rooms are small if you have a family. Two small kids and the wife and I were very crowded. No Microwave or fridge in the room. Good for singles or buisness. Not good for family stays. Other hotels have better deals for the same price. This hotel is an older model is not as nice as newer ones.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of our guest room did not meet you and your family's needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything was as expected. People, facility, location (next to the Albany mall), etc. Good restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again. And for those reviewing, don't worry about anything...they got you covered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn is older but well maintained. The room arrangement was awkward because the fridge and microwave prevented one from opening the closet door or viewing themselves in the full length mirror impossible. The sofa sleeper hadn't been used in a while. When we opened it up there was a lot of dried grass under the sofa cushions. BUT, the breakfast was nice and the front desk helpful. We would probably stay there again--price was right.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunterswidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

There are a lot of complaints about the age/condition of this hotel. It's not a secret. This is an old Hampton inn. Hilton is forcing these "motor inns" out of the chain. The rate is much lower than a typical Hampton rate. Buyer beware.

That being said, I found no problem with the room itself. It's a typical (albeit older) Hampton room. What this hotel suffers from is what all motor inns suffer from: noise. Noise from the parking lot. Noise from people walking by your room. Noise from people standing outside your room talking loudly on their cell phone at 1am because they have to have a cigarette every 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Try and find a room away from crosswalks and the external elevator and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pistolpjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitesh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with our team to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
3.0 mi away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#10 of 24 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 806 N Westover Blvd, Albany, GA 31707-6659 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany (at Albany Mall))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany (At Albany Mall) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing