We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not value” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed only one night, and it was enough. I would not come again. It is too old, the free breakfast is awful, there is nothing decent to eat or drink. Pay a few dollars more and go another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    27
    15
    18
See reviews for
19
12
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
neverneverland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

If you consider a room the size of a master bedroom closet with a bed that the top mattress slides off comfortable than, this is the place for you.
At a rate of 70.00 I probably would have had better luck at a Motel 6.
I travel more than the average person, Super 8's are generally very clean not super modern but comfortable.
Ive been here for 2 days and the same trash is still sitting in the hall, including a economy size empty box of Texas toast garlic bread.
Someone needs to step it up and get this place under control.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swillerbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Middle Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2009

My family and I live only an hour away from Albany but were looking to stay the night so to enjoy two full days of attractions. We had searched online and were prepared to stay at a reputable hotel chain located in downtown Albany because the price was right. However, when we went to check-in, we were not comfortable with the hotel's safety...lots of people walking the property and downtown. We chose to look elsewhere for a place to stay. We went to many of the hotels in Albany but found the prices of the rooms to >$70...much more than we were wanting to spend. Then we decided to go to Super 8 and check out the hotel and assure its safety. The location of the hotel is much safer than any hotel located in downtown Albany and the price was right. So if you are looking for a hotel that is clean, cheap, and safe, Super 8 of Albany is a good choice.

  • Liked — location for the price
  • Disliked — needs some updating, stock up on some toiletry items
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GodsGrace4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinupatel, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2005

Me, my mother fiancee and son all stayed at the hotel. We reserved 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. The staff was friendly, the rate was excellent, the rooms we very very clean. When we checked out we forgot to turn in the key to the room and realized when we arrived home to Miami FL. I returned the key in July and the management was very nice about it and told me not to worry, things like this happens.
We were in the area because I plan to move to Albany and I love the area very much. Better than Miami as far as the people.
I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.8 mi away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#10 of 24 in Albany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Property: Knights Inn
Address: 2444 N Slappy Blvd, Albany, GA 31701-1010 (Formerly Super 8 Albany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Albany
Super Eight Albany
Albany Super Eight
Albany Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing