We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful hotel! Would Not Stay here again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Albany
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Edison, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Awful hotel! Would Not Stay here again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

The Days Inn in Albany, Georgia was the worst hotel that I have EVER stayed in and I have stayed in some bad places before. I was there with my fiance and 2 children. Our room had the smell of mildew. The toilet was broken. The floor was disgusting. Our kids walked on the floor and their feet was totally black on the bottom after walking on the floor. The management here definitely needs to do some major renovations.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueeyedguy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD31701, General Manager at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. I would like to advise future customers of the following:
Property has been totally renovated as of March 2009 to include the following:
New carpet
New beds
New A/C's
Microfridge in every room
Iron and board in every room
New soft goods in all rooms

The mildew smell is something we used to have comments on but this comment has been eliminated since we upgraded carpets and soft goods.

Our carpets are cleaned at least 3 times a year regardless of usage. Many rooms get more than this due to heavy traffic patterns.

We have searched for the broken toilet but had no luck finding one.

I know that our current and future customers will find our establishment to be clean and operational. We take great pride in our property and will bend over backwards to remedy any situation that is brought to our attention.

We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    20
    35
    46
See reviews for
32
14
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

Clean Room, comfortable bed and friendly service. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busdevnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD31701, General Manager at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are glad to hear you liked our new bedding package and found our service to be friendly.

Please visit again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

This is the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in. The outside of the hotel appears old and could use remodeling. The room had a strong smell of mildew. I know this area has flooded before and they obviously did not replace the carpet. The carpet was actually shrunk up and there were gaps in it at the doorways. The bath/shower was stained. The outlets were loose in the wall. The hair dryer worked but was very cracked. The front desk staff was nice at check in. It was convenient to my destination. I think the rate was actually too high for the accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gshirlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD31701, Manager at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
It seems that it has been a while since you've visited us. We were a brand new management when you came in 2009. Since then, we have replaced all of our carpets, painted the hotels (inside and outside), brand new parking lot, new appliances, brand new office. Check us out next time you're back in Albany. I can guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

valdosta,ga
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

i stayed in this hotel last year and was not happy but because its near my destination i tried it again.and i saw lots of things are change .its under new ownership.they upgrade extirior pant,lobby,airconditions,beds,staff is very friendly and help full .i love hot waffel in there brekfast.i will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reema1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

Strong smell of mildew in the room. Electrical outlets that didn't work. Noisy. No iron and ironing board in the room as advertised. Looked under construction. Don't let your company book this place.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smell
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maryloisosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texan in St Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

I'm going to have to really think before booking on Hotwire again as this is the second TERRIBLE booking I've gotten through them. You know as you're driving into the area that this isn't going to be a good experience. The "neighborhood" boasts numerous scantilly-clad pedestrians, shuttered businesses, 6-foot high weeded parking lots, etc. Filth from the time you arrive in the parking lot and "lobby". This place is a 1/2 star sty - suitable only for the hourly and weekly clientele that make me scared to walk out the door. Trust me all the locks are locked and will stay that way the two days I'm stuck in this hXXX hole.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank baileynboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales01, Director of Sales at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
To Whom it May Concern:
I have read that you were here on August 15, 2008. I am truly sorry for the inconvenice that you had when you were here in August. I would like to say that we are under new ownership,management, including myself, and are now under fully renovations as we speak. If you are ever this way again, please let us try to make it up to you and this time I am sure that you will be happy with our stay.
If I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to write to me and let me know.
Sincerely,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

You do not get the hotel till you pay the money on Hotwire. One
chance to make a first impression and this is a bad one.
The tripadvisor (sister site) warned of dead roaches. Have
not seen any yet, but broken glass, unswept walkways, dishelveled pool area and sticky furniture are some of the treats awaiting you at this 2 star wonder.
Called Hotwire..the recording say "nothing coming" and made
three calls to Hotwire office. Employees understanding..yet
it is up to me to provide pics of this hole. Looks like they will
have a team to review this relationship.
Wiping everything down with a cloth...oh boy, I got it for two days!

  • Liked — will be leaving Sat.
  • Disliked — broken glass on stairs up to room...general unclenliness, foreign smells, sticky furniture
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skeetmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales01, Director of Sales at Days Inn Albany, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
To Whom it May Concern:
Please note: I am sorry that you had a bad experience here at the Days Inn in Albany, Georgia. I am the new Director of Sales here at Days Inn-Albany, and wanted to let you know that we are under new ownership and management, including myself, as well as, we are under complete renovations of the hotel. We are appoximately 75% through and that I thoroughly apologize that you had a bad experience. I hope that when you are in town again, that I would like to introduce myself and try Days Inn once more. I guarantee that you will not be dissatisfied again.
Sincerely
Sales01
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn& Suites Albany
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 24 in Albany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albany

Property: Days Inn Albany
Address: 422 W Oglethorpe Blvd, Albany, GA 31701-2836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 Blocks From The Albany Civic Center And Flint River Park. Enjoy comfortable rooms at a rate that will brighten your day at Days Inn Albany hotel near Flint RiverQuarium. We offer free parking for your car, truck or RV and a welcoming staff to help you enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy a free Daybreak continental breakfast. Keep up with your workout routine in our fitness center before taking a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. All of the rooms at our Albany, GA, hotel come with microwaves and refrigerators and we offer Jacuzzi rooms and suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown
Albany Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing