We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball tournament stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our trip to albany consisted of a 10yr baseball tournament. The entire hotel was so nice and friendly. Ms. LaChante at the front desk was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed 5 nights. The breakfast was also good. Thanks for making the team welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

As always I go out of my way to stay at a Best Western hotel because the staff always go out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. I usually have a lot of reading and studying to do during my stays and the atmosphere is always comfortable and quiet. Just the way I like it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Tedsmitherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Undoubtedly, the best well trained staff anywhere, at any hotel! The friendliest people you could ever meet and they give you the feeling that they really care and mean it when they say thank you and we hope you enjoyed your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Tedsmitherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stopped in Albany on our way to the beach.It was late in the evening we were greeted by Ms.Penni she was very courteous and got us checked in very quickly. Room was clean I wasn't sure we were on a totally non smoking floor as I could smell smoke in the hallway and slightly in our room but overall it was good,The breakfast area was clean and well stocked the other employees were very friendly also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summertraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for a 1 night stay to attend graduation. Very Clean room and lobby. Super quiet in our room. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Staff were courteous. I spoke with the manager prior to this stay because of some negative comments. She was very willing to discuss the issues others complained about. Even after reading those reviews, I decided she was honest in her responses and to give it a try. Glad we did. We had a perfect stay! A PERFECT stay!!! There is a tiny bit of deodorizer smell in the corridor , but it was not bothersome, I feel this is simply a way the combat the smoke odor that is upstairs, as smoking rooms are on the second floor. We just had 2 other recent stays in Best Western hotels , one in Ky and one in Tn. in the past 8 days. They are totally non-smoking and we really appreciate that decision.

Room Tip: Room 116 is clean and in good condition. 1st floor, non smoking. There is a side door for entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwarren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I checked into this hotel paying in advance, big mistake. It is on a main intersection so lots of traffic noise. I am not a snob by any stretch of the imagination, but check in was sloppy and the whole reception area had an unpleasant odour in the air. On entering the room I could smell cigarette smoke and on looking into the bathroom, there was what looked like poo on the toilet seat, that was enough, I made a lame excuse and left to find another hotel. I had paid in advance but there was no offer of money being refunded. A main objective for me when visiting hotels is quiet and cleanliness, neither of which I was going to get here. There was also 80 US Marines staying, so silence or anything near was not going to be happening. Totally disgusted and would never go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Albany

Address: 2729 Pointe North Blvd, Albany, GA 31721-1586 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Albany Mall Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Albany
#4 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $95 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Mall Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing