We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality location and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here last week on business for two days and enjoyed my stay here. It looks as though the hotel has undergone some recent renovations as it looked to be quite modern compared to other Garden Inn's that I've stayed in. The reception area was very clean and welcoming and the staff were great. We asked for dinner rec's and the folks at the front desk provided several options for myself and my co-workers. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy (all you can ask for as a frequent traveler). All things considered I'd be shocked if there is a better hotel in Albany, GA. If I'm ever out that way again I will certainly stay at the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind words! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany we strive to ensure every guest if fully satisfied. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 549 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

my family came to this city to a family funeral service so my stay at this hotel was a very good and the front desk people were very nice,and the cleaning people were very nice, and very helpful. thanks so much for the very good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

I’m sorry you had to come to Albany under sad circumstance. Thank you for taking the time to give Hilton Garden Inn Albany a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service was excellent. We value your business, as well as your input, and we hope if your travels bring you back to our area you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for the marathon. It was very well organized and perfect location to be for the marathon. Staff was great especially housekeeping! So friendly, serving the best and just great people! I appreciated the happy positive greeting from housekeeping especially.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our customer service was excellent. Thank you for your comments about housekeeping, I will definitely pass this on to him. We value your business, as well as your input, and we hope if your travels bring you back to our area you will choose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay while away from home. The employees are courteous and the customer service will exceed your expectation. When in Albany, I find the Hotel to be close to the areas I need for traveling during my stay. Albany Mall is within driving distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive for stellar service, your kind words show were headed in the right direction.
If I can ever be of assistance please give me a call. Linda Davis 229-888-1590.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is nice. The pool and hot tub area is nice. The rooms are nice. Maybe the best thing about the hotel is the location. it is right across the street from a beautiful park with benches, a jogging path, and plenty of sights to see. The hotel is also located close to downtown and not too far from the mall area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cdlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give Hilton Garden Inn Albany a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your with us, and that you enjoyed the pool and spa area. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area you will choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany. If I can help you in anyway with future reservations or any questions please give me a call at 229-888-1590.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great staff, go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The food and service is best ever. I ate dinner and breakfast and was good with both. The hotel is downtown close to anything you need, easy in and out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our property a review; I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Albany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Weekend stay at hotel for a Conference was like a home away from home. Friendly staff and clean well maintained hotel located directly across the street from the Civic Center and a very short distance to Albany State University. Staff was very accomodating and ready to assist in any way. The catered food at the Conference luncheon was delicious and plentiful, Peach Cobbler was to die for!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93akaivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Albany! We loved having you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed everything with your room. Were so glad you enjoyed our Peach Cobbler. We hope that if you are ever in our area that you will, once again, choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
5.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany

Address: 101 S Front St, Albany, GA 31701-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Albany
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Albany, GA hotel is located across the street from Ray Charles Park and less than 3 miles from Albany State University. James H Gray Sr Civic Center and many other downtown Albany, GA attractions are within walking distance of our hotel.Enjoy the Garden Grille and Bar with cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing