We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed March 5, 2007

The hotel is in a great location. The mall is nearby. You have tons of restaurants and groceries close by. However, the hotel is not perfect. Below are some personal observations that may or may not apply to you.
- Internet is wireless only. The password changes once a week.
- The gym is only open from 6am-10pm
- The dining area is only open for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bogeygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 181 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2006

We have stayed at several of the hotels in the Albany area and this one is the best we've seen. The hotel is super clean as are the rooms and the exterior is imacualte. The morning breakfast (not complimentary) was very good including eggs cooked to order and a nice selection of hot items.

The only slightly negative was that, while the staff was not rude, could have been a little nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleGreenFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Griffith, Indiana
1
Reviewed May 9, 2006

Some friends and I went on a get a way week end and went to Albany to do some driving around. Our stay was excellent. We were being goofy and the staff played along with us which made us feel even more special. The staff was polite and helpful. This is a must hotel to visit. Thank you to the wonderful GM and her staff. We will be back.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2006

This is my second time staying at this hotel in the past 6 months. In both cases, the staff and facilities have been outstanding.

The hotel is very clean and still has a new feel about it.

Free wireless internet is a nice feature - I wish that I could have figure out how to get my PDA to use it. There is one desktop computer in the lobby for guest use. Some folks need lessons on how to share.

The staff were able to make several suggestions for the kind of meal I wanted that night and the hotel is near most of what you could want. There is a chain steak restaurant, chain Italian place, and a Target within sight.

The only reasons I don't give my stay a 5 star review is that I wish that the hotel was a themostat hotel rather than a dial on the wall-unit kind. I never could get the room the right temp. Also, there was a little bit of noise from the TV in another room that was a little distracting.

However, I suggest this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in this area without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turftoe,ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Begane grond is makkelijk bereikbaar.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarloesTeseling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany N, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 14paula14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany

Address: 3011 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31721-1596 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range: $120 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Albany, Georgia hotels, you'll love the comfort, style, and functionality of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany. Our hotel is ideally located off of Highway 82 - minutes from downtown and Albany State University. We're near Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors, Palmyra Hospital, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Great attractions like the Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, Albany Museum of Art, and the Civil Rights Institute are close by, too. At our Albany hotel, you'll enjoy spacious, modern guest rooms, as well as suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in front of the 32" flat-screen TV. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Get productive at the smartly designed work desk or in our business center. Then unwind in front of our lobby fireplace, or in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Few hotels in Albany can match our service and bright surroundings, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Albany
Marriott Albany
Courtyard Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing