We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convent ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quiet and convent ”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

It was a great place to stay for a busy two weeks. In walking distance is a fried food joint and a Japanese place. There is a mall close by with plenty of shopping as well. The free breakfast at Fairfield was a great start to the day. Everyone at the front desk was super friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    40
    16
    1
    5
See reviews for
54
20
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was a great stay from start to finish. I was greeted at check-in by the manager. It was easy and I was given several room options since they were not full. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. I fell in love with the pillows and linens, but the bed could have been softer for my taste. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone. It was hot, fresh, and a big variety to choose from -- no reason to check out hungry. The male employee at the front desk was attentive and courteous. At forty-six dollars per night on priceline for a two bed standard room, it was an exceptional value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtoangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had a great experience while checking in the clerk Timilyn went beyond her duties to accomendate me and my small group. She assisted my group with the greatest smile possible and was so real with her personility. Timilyn is what customer should be about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family and I stayed in Albany (Fairfield Inn) on 24 January 2014, the manager and her staff were superb in getting us settled in. The were courteous and friendly always greeted with a real smile not a fake one. The room was very nice and clean, the overall appearance of the hotel was emasculate. The only thing I would change is adding more TV channels. Other than that, great hotel and staff..

Room Tip: Ask the staff to see the room when you arrive, 3rd floor rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcarter30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Comfortable clean room at a great rate. This hotel is close to the mall and highway. Downtown and chehawk park are both a 20 minute drive away. A little nicer and cleaner than Country Inn & Suites. Not as nice as the nearby Courtyard. Much better than Wyndham.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
328 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location was excellent. The staff was wonderful. I had an issue with the room and they immediately took care of the problem. The breakfast was fine. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I enjoyed being able to walk to things if I wanted. I only wish that the windows would open so you could get fresh air in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachpeach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed one night here with my family. The rooms are modern and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. My family enjoyed the breakfast, especially the waffles. Will definitely stay here again next time in town!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Etadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
0.1 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Address: 3011 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31721-1596 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Albany, Georgia hotels, you'll love the comfort, style, and functionality of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany. Our hotel is ideally located off of Highway 82 - minutes from downtown and Albany State University. We're near Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors, Palmyra Hospital, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base. Great attractions like the Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, Albany Museum of Art, and the Civil Rights Institute are close by, too. At our Albany hotel, you'll enjoy spacious, modern guest rooms, as well as suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. Start your day with a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in front of the 32" flat-screen TV. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Get productive at the smartly designed work desk or in our business center. Then unwind in front of our lobby fireplace, or in our sparkling pool and fitness room. Few hotels in Albany can match our service and bright surroundings, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Albany
Marriott Albany
Courtyard Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing