We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel. The décor was bright, fresh, and modern. The front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was of high quality. The entrance to the property was a little difficult to locate. Overall, it was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 335 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

While visiting friends in the area we decided to stay at this particular Hampton Inn and were very pleased. Our hotel was close to the mall as well as plenty of places to eat. The rooms were spacious, clean and the bathroom was huge. The hotel itself seemed like it was fairly new, staff all seemed courteous. We had a chance to eat the breakfast on Sunday morning and it was a variety to choose from (hot and cold items). All in all, we'd most likely stay at this hotel again when we visit Albany. Our room faced the front of the hotel and we were located directly across from the elevator -- next time I will request a room located on the back side and away from the elevator traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff were so helpful. There is not a airport shuttle so they arranged for a cab to pick me up. (not free though) Great hotel, new and modern interiors. Located near all the restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank konabear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay and the facilities. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Thanks again for a great experience! I wish we could have stayed longer and experienced more. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aubrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just awesome. Super new nice rooms. Excellent decor and beds. Four Seasons Hotels standard. Breakfast was great. Service friendly. No complaints. I would go out of my way to stay here again. There really is nothing as nice within one hundred miles.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank theswedish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I travel frequently for business and enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn. The Hampton is a great place to take your family too. The staff is friendly, the hotel is extremely clean and the complimentary breakfast is wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here while in town for a marathon, and it was a perfect fit for my needs. Friendly, accommodating staff, clean, quiet rooms, homey atmosphere, free hot breakfast, great value, and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are a little on the small side, but that was not a problem for us. I like Hampton Inns anyway, but this is one of the best I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
0.6 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall

Address: 2628 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-1609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: $140 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall offers comfortable accommodations, free hot breakfast, free WiFi, meeting space, outdoor pool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing