We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean, but carpet was old and it smelled. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Madison
1 review
“Room was clean, but carpet was old and it smelled. The...”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was clean, but carpet was old and it smelled.
The cleaning crew began to clean our room before 11am checkout - they were very rude. The front desk Managers were all excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have definitely taken what you've said into serious consideration. We are in the process of making many renovations and improvements here at the property including getting new carpets. In regards to the housekeeping staff, that is an issue we are addressing now and we hope that we see you soon in the future to make things right with you once again.

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites of Albany,Georgia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    105
    63
    28
    20
See reviews for
125
41
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would say that I had the best stay at the Baymont Inn. They are in the process of doing some major upgrades (Painting) however the painters did not disturb me while I was sleeping. The customer service was the best that I have ever had in Albany and trust me I've stayed at some of the 4 or 5 stars in Albany. Jessica and Cathy are two of the members of the front desk that I had the pleasure of meeting. They were nothing short of amazing and accomidating when checking in it was hassle free. Even the housekeeping was helpful. Do yourself a favor and stay here in whenever in Albany, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Baymont Inn & Suites of Albany! We are delighted that you have taken the time to mention our various upgrades and renovations. We hold our customer service in highest regard, so we thank you for mentioning the efforts of our associates Jessica & Cathy. We hope to see you very soon in the future.


Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room seemed to be clean and the other amenities were fine, but some of the gym equipment seemed to be broken. Most importantly, the A/C in the gym was not cooling or drying the air, despite being set to do so. No problem in January, but in July trying to get a workout without A/C can be deadly, especially for the occasional exerciser.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. While we are glad that our room and amenities met your needs, we regret that our gym did not. We are taking your concerns into serious consideration and have been working diligently to rectify this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we hope to see you soon in the future.



Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 24 in Albany
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Address: 2720 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-1629 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Albany
Albany Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing