We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed our stay everythign was very nice. The night...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    107
    73
    35
    22
See reviews for
136
50
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I called to see if I can check in early, I spoke to Mgr-Tim. He was pleasant and nice and allowed me to check in early. The 1st room was not up to par (it felt damp). I spoke to the Mgr-Tim again, he apologized and he explained that the carpet had been cleaned and gave me another room. The room was airy & clean. My key stopped opening the door and I had to go to the office twice. Tim walked over to my room to see what the problem was. The only things I didn't really care for was breakfast and the beds are only double, too small for 2 people. I hope they will make more upgrades. All of the staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. My stay at the Baymont was overall very good. I will not hesistate to stay there again. The cookies in the lobby are "DELICIOUS" .. and a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzpaulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the room details that you have brought to our attention and we have been working diligently to improve them. We are so glad you enjoyed our Otis Spunkmeyer cookies!


Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn of Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

From what we read in a previous post, this used to be a Jameson Inn. It was recently renovated from what we read. Renovation must mean that they changed the TV to flat screen and added new linens. They may vacuum the room but the carpeting needs to be replaced (it was filthy) or at least steam cleaned about ten times. The mattress was too hard for us which made for a not very restful night. The rest of the room was worn and dated. I didn't need a loofah because the towels were like coarse sandpaper. The "breakfast" was about as inviting as a cardboard box of nothing. They had no fruit, no waffles, no yogurt, only a few bagels and muffins.
I asked the desk clerk at checkout if the property was going to be renovated. He said "I'm sorry. They say that they will be renovating the rooms and outside soon". When I asked about the selection of items for breakfast, all he could say over and over was "I'm sorry". This was a disappointing choice for us. We have stayed at Baymonts before but we do not plan to do so again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegascouple90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. The issues that you have brought to our attention (i.e carpet conditions) have since been addressed and we have new carpets coming in- in addition to new painting as well and we have recently received new towels. We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We extend an invitation to come back and see us as these changes are implemented.

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Greenwood
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When I called to make my reservation, Jessica walked me through the entire process of telling me exactly how she was going to have my room set up for myself & 3 boys. When we arrived, everything was just as she had promised and she actually went to the room with me to ensure we had all we needed as far as beds, sheets, blankets, & towels. She was so friendly & helpful. The man who checked me out on Sunday July 14th, 2013 was excellent. He thanked me for my stay, told me they enjoyed having me there, and welcomed me back for another stay anytime.
I will not hesitate to stay there again if I ever return to Albany, Ga.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to highlight our hometown hospitality as seen through our front desk associate, Jessica. We pride ourselves on our friendly and courteous staff. We hope to see you again very soon!

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

For the amount charged for the room it was a good choice, but if you want more luxury pay more. We just needed a clean room with a good shower and it fit the bill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInn-Albany, Guest Services Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that our property met your needs during your stay and fit the bill. We hope to see you soon again!

Cathy Williams
Guest Services Manager
Baymont Inn Albany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 25 in Albany
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
3.2 mi away
Merry Acres Inn
Merry Acres Inn
#9 of 25 in Albany
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Address: 2720 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-1629 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Albany
Albany Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing