We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food chinese:”
Review of Hong Kong Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hong Kong Cafe
Ranked #23 of 194 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: 229-888-2282
Restaurant details
Description: 229-888-2282
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Lobby: Nice
Customer Service: Good
Food Quality: Good

Its fast food Chinese, with a waitress. The food is always good. Your typical American Chinese restaurant. The lunch and dinner special are good. I do like the pickled salad they give you.
I have eaten here 4 times and each time the food is good. If you haven't been and you are in the mood for Chinese than check them out. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chef2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

It hasn't been the same since Ms. Mae, the previous owner, left. However the Wednesday Happy Hour specials are the best!! The food and quantity are decent...don't expect "authentic" Chinese food but it's ok.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mrs_Ware229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Served hot and fast by friendly staff. Ordered the sesame chicken which was really good and plentiful. Great prices.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Janie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I visit the Albany area on business several times a year. Recently I was looking for a place to eat and almost went into a Mexican restaurant that I had been to before when I noticed the Hong Kong Café. I stopped a gentleman that was exiting and he recommended it highly. I was not disappointed, the staff was friendly, the décor was comfortable, and the food was excellent. I had to take some back to the hotel, portions were generous. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank robertlP2795HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Tried to order delivery from these clowns .. price didn't add up and they wouldn't honor the promotion clearly printed on their menu. Proceed with caution.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank wadeyancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hong Kong Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing