We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food I've had!”
Review of Hong Kong Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hong Kong Cafe
Ranked #67 of 178 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: 229-888-2282
Restaurant details
Description: 229-888-2282
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Best Chinese food I've had!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We visited our cousin and they took us to Hong Kong Cafe, it was fantastic! I wish the Chinese food from my home town was this good! I will definitely come back
Before I leave!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelmel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I visit Hong Kong quite often and I must say I LOVE it. I love the food, atmosphere, and workers! Very friendly place with very satisfying food. I would recommend it to anyone who loves Chinese food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnson0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Find in Albany , Ga! ”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a good quick lunch in Albany. Used my trip advisor app. Thought I would check this place out. Food was very delicious, fast and a ton of it. Very pleased and excited to find this place. Will be back very soon. Melanie my waitress was very nice a friendly. She did an excellent job. Was impressed at lunch that the owner took the time to check on tables and customers during their visit. Awesome experience.

Helpful?
Thank discochikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Town”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our 'go to' restaurant for sit down Chinese. They are family owned very accommodating for menu changes. You're always greeted with a smile and feel like one of the family. One day when our daughter was a baby they actually walked her around he restaurant to keep her occupied so that we could eat. Very nice. We love the orange chicken and all varieties of the fried rice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvclisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not that great”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I tried this restaurant because we arrived late in town and it was close to our hotel. It was a weekday evening and the restaurant had a fair number of customers. Maybe I'm spoiled living close to Buford Hwy in Atlanta, but if the people of Albany think this restaurant is good, they don't have much experience with Chinese restaurants. It was just average. The soup was ok, the egg roll was just a plain vegetable eggroll that was nothing special, full of cabbage and not much else. It was cooked correctly.
We had a new waitress and she brought me the wrong dish, sweet and sour chicken, instead of orange chicken with the shrimp, as I had ordered. So my companion ate his food, he shared a little while we waited for my food to come. When mine came my orange chicken was overcooked. The chicken was tough and hard to cut even with their knife, which had no teeth on it, by the way. My companion suggested trying to cut the chicken along the grain because it was impossible otherwise. The sauce was too sweet and just ok. I would have tried the other Chinese restaurant around the corner, had I known this was just nothing to brag about. I was not impressed with the best of Albany.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nativeAtlantan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hong Kong Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing