We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay, nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Albany

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Albany
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average stay, nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here one night for a business/family trip in March 2013. We needed 2 rooms and didn't have reservations. We're normally Hilton Garden Inn fans, but will choose the Courtyards as a secondary hotel choice. The hotel grounds are convenient to shopping and restaurants. Freeway access was right there. The staff at the front desk were polite and very helpful in getting us the 2 rooms that we desired. The lobby is professional looking and very clean. We got to our rooms to settle in, and this is where things started to go downhill. Even though the room was supposed to be a King suite with a pull out sofa, it was rather tiny. The pull out sofa, had an excuse for a mattress which had stains on it. Once the pull out sofa was made into a bed, you could hardly walk around in the room. You had to hold down the handle on the toilet in order for it to flush all the way. The TV worked great. Like a lot of hotels, the doors seem to slam shut (fire code I'm sure). This makes for abrupt disruptions while sleeping if somone next door is a late, or early riser!!! Check out was a breeze, didn't eat the breakfast at $9.99 a person, but did partake in the complimentary coffee. The hot water dispenser was empty, and the staff member that we asked for hot water seemed bothered and stated that he would bring it out in 5 minutes. It showed up as we were leaving!! We don't ever plan on going to Albany again, so won't ever stay here again. But if we were, I would probably stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor down on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyalbany, General Manager at Courtyard Albany, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Westasset, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Courtyard in Albany, GA. We take every comment very seriously and use it as a tool to help us strive for perfection with regard to the total satisfaction of every guest every day. I am proud to know that you were pleased with the convenient location of our property, the condition of our lobby and the polite service of our front desk associates. I sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations in all regards to your stay and understand the frustration you must have felt over the size of our sleeping room, the extra effort required to get the toilet to flush, the abrupt noise as the door shuts, the condition of the sofa sleeper mattress and the extended wait time to receive hot water. Please rest assured that I will be addressing these issues as I personally inspect each room of the hotel and will certainly have each matter corrected accordingly. Again, thank you for speaking freely about your stay at the Courtyard in Albany, GA and it is our hope that you will grant us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Louie Scott, Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
6
1
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a 15 person business meeting with catered lunch at this hotel in February. It was a perfect venue. The meeting room was very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, the food was good and delivered on time. The hotel rooms that we stayed in were very clean. I would recommend using this place anytime you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyalbany, General Manager at Courtyard Albany, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Lorie D, thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your meeting experience here at the Courtyard - Albany. My staff and I pride ourselves on providing excellent service to every guest every day and work diligently to insure a very clean, comfortable and memorable experience. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and look forward to serving you with future meeting and/or lodging needs in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The free wi-fi internet did not work in my room, call the front desk concerning internet service she referred me to an 800 number which i called from the room and i was charged $5.00 for the call. They have an 800 number listed on the desk in each room but they do not tell you if you call that number you are going to charged $5.00 for the call, I am very upset and disappointed with this Marriott. No refrigerator or microwave in rooms and I agree breakfast for $10.00 lacks a lot of taste.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyalbany, General Manager at Courtyard Albany, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest! Please note that my staff and I make every attempt to meet the needs of our guests and I am sad to learn that we failed you during your most recent stay at the Courtyard Albany. I offer my most sincere apology for any frustration we may have caused you during your stay and am prepared to honor a full refund for the service call made as well as the breakfast you purchased the following morning. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss the mentioned adjustments.

Respectfully,

Louie Scott, Jr.
General Manager
Courtyard Albany
229.889.8015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the only place I will stay when I'm on business in Albany. The hotel staff is excellent!! I wish the rooms had fridges in them and the breakfast was better but other than that my stays are always great. Mi am looking forward to the renovation this Spring.

Room Tip: Best service in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hottstuff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Room was below average. Breakfast was poor. Moved next door to the Fairfield and liked it much better, plus free breakfast. Needs updating. As a Marriott Platinum who frequently stays at Courtyards, I was disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worthj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

First there is not a frig in the room and there is no complimentary water it is 2.00 one morning I had toast so that cost 10.00 the next I got oatmeal and had to wait for the staff to go to another hotel to get brown sugar for the oatmeal. The short girl that works the breakfast area is not friendly at all and is quick to want to write you a ticket for your breakfast. My husband stays here a lot on business and has complained about her before

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had a good stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and simple. The hotel staff was great...very accomodating and helpful. My only complaint is that the internet is very weak and almost unusable after 5pm when the hotel begins to fill up. I also didn't appreciate the motorcycles and 4 wheelers riding up and down the road behind the hotel every morning from the local shop. i would stay there again

Room Tip: stay on the North side of the hotel away from the parking lot to avoid the loud 4 wheelers and motor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razorbacks11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albany

Property: Courtyard Albany
Address: 3019 Kensington Court, Albany, GA 31721 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Albany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Albany, you will love the comfort and convenience of the Newly Renovated Courtyard Albany. Our Albany, GA hotel is located off Highway 82 - just minutes from downtown. We're also near Albany State University, Darton College, Procter & Gamble, MillerCoors Brewing, and the Marine Corps Logistics Base, as well as the Albany Mall, Parks at Chehaw, Flint RiverQuarium, and the Albany Civil Rights Institute. The Jimmy Carter National Historic Site - as well as great hunting, fishing, and golfing - are also just a short drive away. Our Albany, Georgia hotel features stylish, modern decor as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Drop by our Bistro for a healthy breakfast and We Proudly brew Starbucks Coffee or enjoy a cocktail and dinner at our Bistro Bar - and a complimentary USA Today on weekdays. Relax in our pool and whirlpool, or work out in our fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know - our largest space hosts 40 seated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing